We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
60
37
25
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
37
25
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express outdoor pool internet issues pull out couch the hotel is conveniently located free breakfast in the morning standard room stay there again workout room oklahoma city king suite desk staff new mexico stores and restaurants coffee maker small town clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

GOOD PLACE TO STAY. WAS WORKING IN THE AREA AND STAYED HERE. Nice rooms and very accomodating people. THere are eating places nearby and the Shawnee mall is just across the street. Easy access from interstate

Room Tip: good rooms, with Shawnee Mall across the street.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G4131GMmikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I have driven though Shawnee a few times, but this time I was working in the area and booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express Shawnee. I was blown away by the service and caring of the staff. Elizabeth, Tammy and John Michael were all over anything and everything I needed. The hotel was extremely clean and again everyone was so helpful. Cathy, who I believe is the General Manager made sure I found a great place to eat dinner with a client and even poured me a cup of coffee in the morning to take with me. I can't wait to come back again...Thanks,

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We needed a room for a short nights stay on our way to an early morning game in Norman and thought this would be a good choice since HIEx are usually consistent. This place needs a renovation BADLY!! The room was just nasty! Hairs on the bathroom floor and in the tub and we had to clean the tub ourselves. The bed was rickety and pillows mushy,....badly torn and dirty carpets in the room and throughout the halls I will say when we complained the front desk credited my IHG with 500 points and I appreciated their response to our issues. I would try this location again only after a total renovation,...but not until!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank OUgirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Hi OUgirl69,

Thank you for posting a review. I am so sorry about the issues you had with our room including the bathroom and the bed among the others. I know this must have been frustrating on your end as this is not the experience we want our guests to have. This will be shared with the team for necessary improvements. I would also like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope that you can respond at your soonest available time.

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed on the final day of our vacation. We were both tired and this hotel was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was quite courteous. The breakfast was good, the bacon was a proper thickness, not paper thin and limp and the rest of the breakfast was equally good. Both of us slept quite well that night. I will stay here again if I'm in the area overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steveinjest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent service from hotel staff. The room was clean and they had the air conditioning cooling off the room when we arrived. The breakfast area was well stocked and cleaned constantly. Many amenities offered and they look well maintained.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vravioli2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews