We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of the cleanest and best managed motels I have stayed in!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ponca City
Woodward, Oklahoma
1 review
“This is one of the cleanest and best managed motels I have stayed in!!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The staff were excellent and helped with directions and all went out of their way to assure we had an excellent stay. Rooms were very clean and the fitness center was very nice. Thanks to all staff we enjoyed our stay. We will visit this motel again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Wow! Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Exoress & Suites. Our staff strives to provide the best serice and accommodations for our guests. Again, thank you, and come back whenyou are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    26
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
12
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My husband and I stayed just one night, but it was a very nice hotel with excellent staff. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful and had a very modern dining area. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with the Holiday Inn Express in Ponca City. Please come back when you can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Clean, new hotel with new carpets, bedding, etc. Indoor pool is a plus. Breakfast is good, internet works well. This is the best hotel in Ponca City.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkBudgettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ponca City. Thank you! Be sure to come back when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2011

While going through the routine check in process delightful conversation and smiles were very welcome. If Sara is behind the desk when you arrive, then prepare for a greeting with grace and gleam.
No question seemed too silly. All questions or issues seem to be so effortless as opposed to being a burden to resolve or answer. Employees here are very professional and friendly. Most of all they are willing to help with whatever the need may be. I stay in Hotels all over the world. This particular one stands out not because it is clean and updated. It stands out because the employees at this location provide atmosphere that makes the stay very enjoyable and welcoming.
All employees here should have their name mentioned and more said about the great things they do. I regrettably just have an issue remembering all of the names.
Rooms are well kept and are up dated. I stayed in more than one while here.
This location is relatively close to all points of interest or areas of industry. It is one of the quietest hotels. It is in the middle of town and private.
No negative comment.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Ponca City Holiday Inn Express! Our staff strives to provide the best accommodations and service to our guests. Again, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This is, without a doubt, the loudest Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in. I'm pretty sure the walls between rooms are hollow, with no sound insulation at all. As long as I didn't hit a stud, I could probably throw a baseball into the next room, through the wall. That's how thin these things are.

That's really the gist of this review. This place is too god damn loud. I can hear conversations, the TV, people urinating, and just about anything else going on in my neighbors rooms. I only stay here on weeks where I look for a hotel too late in the week and the Fairfield is full.

Their workout facility is a little weak; one treadmill, one elliptical, and a little bit of weights. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, so they've got that going for them.

This hotel is probably the newest hotel in town, but don't let that fool you, they used the cheapest materials possible to construct it. Sure, the other amenities are nice, like newer beds, better decorating, and an internet connection that is consistent, but they aren't winning me based on that alone.

This hotel is also very stingy with their rates. I know at least 4 different companies who work in Ponca City who have great rates with the Fairfield. This Holiday Inn Express wouldn't budge on their corporate rates. But who cares? They're too freaking loud anyway. They don't deserve my months of business anyway because I can't get a good nights sleep here.

Seriously though. I like Holiday Inn Expresses normally (I'm a Priority Club Gold level member), but this one just isn't up to par with the others.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RustyShackleford311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. If you have a minute, please contact the Hotel and ask for the GM since there are no "log notes" regarding this issue. We truly are interested in keeping your business with our Hotel. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponca City
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ponca City
48 reviews
4.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City
25.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blackwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Address: 2809 N 14th St, Ponca City, OK 74601-1740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ponca City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ponca City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponca City, Oklahoma Hotel Offers Convenient Location The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ponca City, Oklahoma, just off Highway 77, provides easy access to local businesses and attractions and includes modern amenities to make your stay comfortable. Leisure travelers looking for lodging in Ponca City can enjoy staying at our non-smoking hotel as they explore everything northern Oklahoma has to offer. Just minutes from 101 Ranch Memorial , Conoco History Museum, Centennial Plaza and the Marland Estate with its museums and mansion, our Ponca City hotel is ideal for those visiting the area. Outdoor lovers will enjoy visiting the Cann Memorial Garden Center or trying the many activities available at Lake Ponca and nearby Kaw Lake. Conveniently located near Smith International , Conoco-Phillips , Tyson Foods , Ponca City Medical Center, Albertsons and Mertz, our hotel in Ponca City is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center are also available. During your stay at our non smoking Ponca City, OK hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica bean coffee. Check out our great Ponca City hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ponca City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing