We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
1,216
346
123
50
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
346
123
50
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red piano bar historic hotel park avenue grill lobby bar corner room heart of downtown room service beautiful lobby within walking distance wonderful hotel valet parking valet service brick town breakfast buffet convention center business trip bricktown area
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Over the past 8 months while staying in OKC for business, the staff at the Skirvin has made this hotel feel like home. I would highly recommend anyone staying in OKC for business or pleasure to stay at the Skirvin.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Dear Christine C - Thank you for your continued support of the Skirvin Hilton. We agree, Our staff is the best in Oklahoma and truly distinguishes us from our competition. Your recommendation means a lot and I appreciate you providing your wonderful comments. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

A grand historic hotel in downtown, near Bricktown. Modern Hilton amenities. Friendly staff, particularly the valets and the omelette chef on the breakfast buffet. Surprisingly good baths and water pressure for an old building. A few notes. No hotel parking lot for self parking, but valet parking, while convenient and quick, can be avoided on weekends; downtown parking meters are not enforced, and a large convention center garage is nearby if you prefer not to leave your car on the street (although many do). The "double beds" are quite small, and apparently there is no double "queen" option, so a room with a King bed might be preferred. Don't plan on swimming, the pool is only a small wading pool. You need your HH Honors id AND password to log in for complimentary Internet access.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Dear Bruce T - Today’s Skirvin Hilton is a combination of historic beauty and modern luxury conveniently located in the heart of Downtown and is literally on the doorstep of Downtown OKC's most vibrant districts and attractions For our future travelers there is a self- park option for $12 at the adjacent Santa Fe parking garage and we are one of the few full service hotels in downtown OKC with a indoor pool.

Kindest Regards - Brett Sundstrom | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is a beautiful, historic hotel in the heart of downtown OKC. Hilton did a fine job of restoring the hotel with period furnishings. The restaurant and bar were good as well with a nicely cooked breakfast. The hotel staff were friendly, courteous and attentive. The only drawback was a lumpy mattress that was not as good as I normally find at Hilton brand hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Dear Mike B -Today’s Skirvin Hilton is a combination of historic beauty and modern luxury conveniently located in the heart of Downtown Oklahoma City. Thank you for your patronage and recognition. Your recommendation means a lot and I appreciate you providing your wonderful comments. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. Inadequate valet parkers for large #'s of guests, very slow Sunday brunch service but so enjoyed Edgar Cruz guitar and food was excellent; Beautiful ballroom and fun Red piano bar!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank PHILIP H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Dear Howardpt - At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver upon this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We recently stayed at the Skirvin for a family wedding reception. The property is very nice and well maintained. It is in downtown OKC, so the location is close to a lot of other OKC attractions. The staff was very friendly, everything was clean, the beds are super comfy, and the restaurant food was very good. The hotel has free Wi-Fi and a swimming pool and fitness facility in the basement. My only complaints are that parking is either metered or $20/night and breakfast is not included with your stay. Other than that, it is a very nice place to stay if you can afford it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank KalissaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Kalissa G - Today’s Skirvin Hilton is a combination of historic beauty and modern luxury conveniently located in the heart of Downtown Oklahoma City. Thank you for your patronage and recognition. Your recommendation means a lot and I appreciate you providing your wonderful comments. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews