We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the same...”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #117 of 217 Restaurants in Lawton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Not sure what it is but the food just isn't the same as the others locations i have visited around Oklahoma and Texas. I love their burgers and fresh fries at every other one that i have been to but this just wasn't the same. I have given it a few tries now and have been disappointed each time. I was so excited to have one here in Lawton but never even go now.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trhodes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018

Good food , Great service, and affordable
Hard to beat
It has a very relaxed atmosphere you won't regret it

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We love their bacon cheese burgers, fries & vanilla Coke, but paying $25 for 2 burgers, drinks & shared fries is too much for fast food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Shelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Miserable ambiance - very noisy. We had read the french fries were very good - only so-so & if you don't down them quickly they are limp & greasy. The hamburger is definitely below par: large seems to mean 2 meat patties; pickles had absolutely no taste. You can get a better meal for 1/2 the price at Whataburger. One very good touch, though was all the roasted peanuts you can manage to eat. They are better than the burger & fries.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We ordered our five hamburgers to go so the wrapped in foil. When we got home and open the foil all the burgers where smashed. They did not look very inviting.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing