We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
28
19
12
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
19
12
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Really it is feet from the interstate. The beds are hard and the rooms are tiny. It is so noisy can't wait to get home. Not worth the money at all. Made the mistake of reserving room online without looking at the reviews. Do yourself a favor if you are easily disturbed by noise and can't sleep on a very hard bed go somewhere else.

Date of stay: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheriL130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It was just for to get rest over night on our trip from Texas back home to Minnesota the twins cities. We needed a nice warm shower and a good night sleep. There were doing construction in the hotel which I do understand. We got to the room and it was cold. Then I went to take shower and the water was just lukewarm. Ask the clerk if we could get another room and he did but the next room any better, then on to the third room it was a little better by that time my husband was very tried and ready to get some rest. The weather was cold and we didn't want to back up every thing and go out and look for another hotel. The clerk made a statement about the one of the room was for another guest and what they done know won't hurt them. That's bad business to talk to one guest to another. I hope all of the Sleep Inn are managed like this one is. We were there on Sunday December 29, 2013. There were no refrigerator, no microwave and there were only one light working over the sink out of four, no tub just a little cubby hole for a shower. On our travel down to Texas we paid only $15.00 more for all the amenities that we needed. The chair in the room was soiled

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christeen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Sorry the other reviewers had a bad stay. Mine was a very nice stay and easy to locate hotel - right off the highway. Lots of parking, huge lobby with couches and an internet computer. Recycling bins fo alumium or plastic are available right next to the breakfast room.

Another hotel is located within .2 miles if this one doesn't work out.

Restaurants within a block - Arbys, Braums, a couple of other restaurants and a gas station.

Stairs or elevator are right off the lobby.

My room was on the second floor and there was a very nice sitting area on the landing (see pix). Room was confortable. Free Wifi and good reception for ATT. Showtime available on TV.
Room was well lit. Bathroom sink is separated from tiolet and shower by a pocket door (see pix). Nice shower.

Beds were confortable with good linens - pillows flimsey and had to use at least 2.

Ironing board and iron and a safe in room.

Flat Screen TV and desk available-attached to dresser. Open closet.

Breakfast - very nice - hot and cold breakfast available with cereal, waffels, eggs, sausage, yoghurt, pastry, juice, etc. Microwave available at all times for use.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gumbylives10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Cigarette smoke permeates the rooms. The front desk confirmed they just converted the hotel from smoking to non-smoking. Didn't look like they changed anything but the policy...the room even had an ashtray!

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hujiko345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Ashtrays and the stench of smoke greeted us in our non smoking room. Used Q_tip was waiting for us on the bed. Strike three?? Bugs on the bed....not an expert, so i cannot positively identify as bed bugs, but i had no intention of finding out for sure. Our stay lasted all of 10 minutes

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbheben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews