We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here beaver's bend broken bow lake state park fire pit grill fireplace cabin
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Close to the lake, the restaurants, the wine shop, the brewery, pretty much anything you want to access at Beaver's Bend Resort area. There are a number of cabins fairly close together but you don't feel crowded. Depending on the size of your party is what cabin you will choose. For a girls weekend we had a one room with two queen size beds. There was a nice bathroom and nice kitchen area. All the dishes are supplied as well as linens, soap, etc. It fit the bill for us perfectly. We had no plans to stay in the cabin but enjoy all the places I first listed. I plan to use them again for my annual trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Spent a 2 night weekend in the SUGARBERRY SHACK Cabin #7 aka the Honey Moon Cabin. Had a Heart shaped head board and side table. Very romantic. Enjoyed the fire pit and grill. Everything was neat and clean in the cabin. The king bed was a little soft for us, but evenly so across the mattress, so one did not roll into the middle, which was helpful. Air con a little loud for light sleepers, but it is good to have one. Shower was OK. A good base for sightseeing the Thelimina Scenic Byway, the Oklahoma side of Ouachita Mountains and National Forest, Broken Bow Lake, Beaver Bend State Park and fall colors in Eastern OK. Several restaurants in the area. Will definitely stay here when we visit again.

Room tip: Cabin 7 a little close to a dirt road, depending on the wind it may be dusty. Cabin 8 little further away maybe a better option.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 112sebastiaank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend. It's a very nice place. Cabin was clean owners seemed very friendly. Beds were so so. Couple of things were missing but we did without. Said something at checkout and got told should of asked. We managed and would stay again

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank txpackerfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for our thanksgiving holiday fishing trip. I have stayed here 2 or 3 times in the last few years. This area is now loaded with fancy high dollar cabins now but this place has been here for a long time. The cabins, of most every size, are nice and comfortable and the price fits most budgets. They have most amenities including firewood and charcoal cookers for each cabin. For extra treets they the best homeade fudge and candy ever.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank raymondb167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Came on my 9 yr olds birthday weekend for fishing and fun. Loved the Apple Blossom Cabin. The cabin was extremely clean along with the folks at the Sweet Shop being super friendly. Highly recommend staying here on your Next visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MomTabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews