We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and amenities but could be cleaner.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Located in a great area! Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and movies! I am a former Tulsa resident, and I would say this is also a very SAFE area! We stay here almost every time we come to town. We are a family of 5, so having a kitchenette is awesome and saves money (less eating out!). The kitchen has 2 burners, a dishwasher, and full size refrigerator. I noticed this location did not have a can opener and very little silverware. The elevator carpets were stained, and for the first time in all our stays, our room was not very clean. There was a half empty water bottle under the edge of the bed, a bouncy ball in the couch cushion, and the "head" of a phone charger still plugged in the outlet!
The breakfast area downstairs was very clean and had very good service (never running out of milk, etc).
The negatives to our stay will not keep us from staying again, but I hope to see some improvement and DO still recommend this hotel to others! The outdoor pool and basketball court are so much fun for the kids (and parents)!

Room Tip: The 4th floor room we stayed in never dropped below 72 degrees, despite lowering the thermostat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for the nice comments. I am glad you always enjoy our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stayed here for business, and were pleasantly surprised that we could have snacks or even dinner in the lobby, as well as a beer or glass of wine included. Made the stay so much better! Room was very clean and comfortable. I never heard my neighbors!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Yes Mon- Thursday we have a social hour 5-7 pm beer, wine and light dinner items. I am glad you enjoyed this amenity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I would not recommend this property. It is in need of some serious cleaning and management involvement. Carpets are dirty, doors are nasty, broken fence around the pool. The front desk person was the best part of the experience. She was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Yes the pool fence was damage in a very recent storm and we are in the bidding process to get a new one installed. However it has been temporarily repaired to make sure our guest are safe. I will look into the doors and carpet. We had many teams in that week. I asure you with do montly carpet cleanings and have a top of the line Maintanice person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Stayed here one night for my daughters birthday get together. We had a 2br suite and a 1br suite. The rooms were spacious and served their purpose. The beds were comfy.
The couch in one of the rooms was dated and very uncomfortable. The floors could have been cleaner. Some of the furniture was a little run down but nothing terrible.
The front desk staff was super friendly and very accommodating.
The breakfast staff (1 person in particular) was very rude to my kids. I guess she thought she could get a way with talking down to them while I was around the corner.
Would recommend this hotel to others.
Location is great and rooms work out great and for the most part staff was nice!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your comments we don't get information about the day you stayed from with these responses but I will talk to each of our associates that work breakfast. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Lots of smiles! Room was clean and stocked well. Breakfast items were fresh and warm. A few were overcooked but may have been the way they were cooked. Suggested to find another way to prepare them.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank J5618ZYmichaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
4.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
5 km away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
5.2 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tulsa - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tulsa - South

Address: 4900 W Madison Pl, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-8788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range: €71 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tulsa - South 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tulsa South hotel, located 11 miles from Tulsa International Airport. A variety of suite types are available, so you can choose one that suits your specific needs. Choose a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite, depending on what suits your needs. Whether you need temporary housing in Tulsa or you’re on a brief business trip, you’ll find the suite you need. Your private kitchen contains a full-sized refrigerator, two-burner stove, and a dishwasher. Watch movies on one of the two flat-screen TVs, or enjoy the complimentary internet access. Start your day with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Socialize with other guests and enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, available Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tulsa - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South Hotel Broken Arrow
Homewood Suites Broken Arrow
Homewood Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing