We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Review Highlights
Very cool and worth seeing

This was a surprise, and what a nice one it was. I have been to many of his homes, but somehow... read more

Reviewed 2 January 2019
Wisconsin_Carie
,
Wisconsin
Amazing Sight in Its Location

See what Chicago does not have -- a Frank Lloyd Wright skyscraper in the middle of the US. Very... read more

Reviewed 11 December 2018
lj3efird
,
Topeka, Kansas
Read all 135 reviews
  
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
74
43
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
43
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frank lloyd wright copper bar unique building the mid west original furniture wonderful tour unique experience art exhibits northeast oklahoma small town guided tour take pictures gift shop worth the trip great place to visit flw skyscrapers
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Nice Frank Lloyd Wright design. Lots of triangles and unique angles. Some great history located in a small town in Northeast Oklahoma. They also have a restaurant and hotel which I am guessing both look similar to the other angles located throughout the first floor I observed.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank BobMuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I think the reviewers that gave this hotel a low rating must not be Frank Lloyd Wright fans. Loved the unique experience, the history, and the great views. Probably not a good choice for people that like big box store experiences with no tolerance for the quirky or unexpected. But for creative types who like a little adventure . . . this is the place for you.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank aaronmT9858JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I must admit that the architectural aspect of staying in the Frank Lloyd Wright designed tower was appealing and totally won my husband over, but it was worn and dirty. There were stains on the carpet and in the bathrooms. The white bath mat was frayed and several bulbs over the sink burned out when we flipped the lights on. The freezer portion of the mini fridge was so filled with frost that we almost couldn't re-close the door. Except for the uniqueness I feel like I did not get value for my dollars.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank mdw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This building is simply stunning. FLW wasn’t known for his “skyscrapers” so anyone who’s into his work needs to see this place. It’s a work of art in an unexpected location. Very, VERY cool building that makes you wonder why more of today’s architects and financiers don’t make more of an effort to make lasting statements like this anymore. Beautiful.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank P5_Crazy_Train
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The building itself is super cool. The way that it was built is extraordinary. There are some awesome views at the top of the building. Our tour was awesome and the tour guide did such a great job. He's very passionate about Frank Lloyd Wright which made it so much fun!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank beccaboo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews