We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown West/Austintown
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$92
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Youngstown(Youngstown)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Boardman(Poland)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
87
11
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
11
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitgrill areabaseball tourneyoutdoor patiofull size refrigeratormodern feellocation was perfectspacious roomfuture travelsbeautiful hotelwaffleshome away from homesleeping areacasserole dishwalk in showerthe entire hotelgreat idea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice spacious rooms! Clean and the kitchen area was extremely nice, beds were very comfy and pillows were great! I would definitely recommend and stay here again. The facilities were impeccable. Great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Galdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza S, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown West/Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review of our Home2 Suites Youngstown property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your individual suite and that the room cleanliness as well as the kitchenette area was able to impress you during your stay! We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and are so glad to hear you would recommend others to stay at our property! We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you the next time you're in the Youngstown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very clean, nice hotel. They have some sort of breakfast in the mornings. Not grand but enough for the kids to be good to go. If you use hair conditioner and body lotion, pack it because these hotel types do not have it in the rooms. No range, microwave oven only, but 3/4 size refrigerator so that is nice. Love the bed, so comfortable. Slept like a log. Nice job Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza S, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown West/Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review on our Home2 property. We appreciate all of your comments about the cleanliness of your individual suite. We do apologize if you were unaware that our hotel offers both conditioner and lotion at the front desk and the desk attendant would have been more than happy to bring those up to your room upon request. Home2 brand is eco-friendly and we minimize the use of bottled products as much as possible but do always have those items for the guests when needed. Our property also offers induction burners with pots and pans for our guests to use as a range option. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here twice, and will find another HHonors property to stay st.
Staff are not always quick to greet or offer assistance.

Breakfast is okay.

Rooms are comfortable and spacious, but the hallways are dirty. On both occasions, there were large crumbs in the hallway during my entire 3-night stay- they never vacuumed.
My room was clean except for food large crumbs under the desk/table.

I’m not fond of the pumps of shampoo and body wash in the shower and conditioner has to be requested st the desk.

My biggest issue was the overuse of air freshener. It was so copious it was choking. To me, air freshener is a sign that something isn’t clean.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza S, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown West/Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor review. We are so glad to hear that your individual suite was comfortable and spacious but are sorry to hear you were not impressed with our eco-friendly shampoo and body wash pumps. I'm very sorry to hear that the hallways were not kept up to your liking. Our publics department works very hard to keep the hallways clean but with constant movement in the hallways sometimes it looks like they were not swept. I also do apologize that you did not like the air fresheners used. Each housekeeper sprays the room with febreeze to be sure all of the chemical scents are minimized so it is not overwhelming to the guests but will be sure to speak to them about how much is used in each room. We thank you again for staying and are sorry to hear our Home2 property was not the right fit for you.


Liza Suich
Assistant General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown
330.505.9935
liza.suich@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This was our first time staying in a Home2 Suites. We chose it because we wanted a larger room with a kitchenette. This was a perfect room for a family of four. We had plenty of space to relax and appreciated the kitchen amenities. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. I only wish there were two televisions, one in the sleeping area and one by the sofa.

The breakfast service was good, not great. But more than met our needs. And we were impressed with the numerous healthy options.

The entire hotel has a cozy, modern feel. There was plenty of space in the breakfast/lobby area to enjoy breakfast. The workout area was small, but never crowded and the pool met our daughters' need to relax for a bit.

Room Tip: We chose a top floor suite to avoid having footsteps above us.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenniferfB2115TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza S, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown West/Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review on the Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown. We are so glad to hear that our individual suites fit your family of four comfortably and that the kitchenette was a nice added amenity during your stay. We do apologize that there are not two televisions in each studio suite but just for the future if you would like two televisions our one bedroom suites actually have that feature as well as having a separation from the living room to the individual bedroom and are usually only a small fee more then our studio suites. We are also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy both our fitness center as well as our indoor heated saline swimming pool. Were you able to stop out to our fire pit? That is another great amenity we offer to our guests when they are in need of relaxation! We thank you again for choosing to stay at our property and we hope to see you the next time your family is in the area!

Liza Suich
Assistant General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown
330.505.9935
liza.suich@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Had a great weekend in Youngstown/Austintown. Will stay here again. Centrally Located in Youngstown and large selection of restaurants in area. Also like the fact that the casino is right up the Street. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank billdangelo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza S, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown West/Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review on the Home2 Suites by Hilton property. We are so glad to hear that your weekend with us was great and that you were impressed with all of the local attractions at our intersection. We also enjoy that the casino is close to our facility and what impresses guests even more is that the casino offers shuttle services to and from our hotel each evening. We thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews