We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
246
135
43
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
135
43
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast cookies nice hotel business trip room was clean pool and hot tub amish country exercise room would definitely stay here again staff was very friendly downtown wooster a great place to stay small town hot breakfast my son in town hgi
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The Hilton Garden Inn is clean and the room was beautiful. It would be great if a nice continental breakfast were included, especially given the price of the hotel. Also, the hot tub was not very hot. Otherwise, things were very good.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mcb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Mcb52,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and give us a 5 star rating! We really appreciate your loyalty! Regarding the breakfast, the whole Hilton Garden Brand is required to charge for a full, hot, cooked to order breakfast. It is not a local decision. We do offer a Bed and Breakfast Package that adds $5 on to the rate, so breakfast is only $5 instead of $11. I will relay the comments regarding the hot tub to the maintenance staff asap! Again, thanks for the nice rating, we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We booked two junior suites to accommodate our family for graduation weekend at ATI. The suites were comfortably spacious.
Beds and linens were in good condition. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and personable. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Rebecca W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed so many aspects. Congrats on your child graduating from ATI! We hope to see you again in the future!! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The room was clean and fresh, the bed comfortable, the staff very friendly and an excellent restaurant right on the property all made this a perfect spot for an evening stopover. Easy to find, and fairly close to expressways, too.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

William R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so glad you found so many aspects of the hotel to your liking! We hope to see you again in the future! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

My husband and I were literally the only people at breakfast. Even though the food was good (typical Hilton Garden Inn breakfast set up) we weren’t able to enjoy our breakfast due to the horrible noise made by a group of waitresses standing around. The conversation they were having was of a personal nature and they were laughing very very loud. We sat there and had to listen to constant haha haha haha from those 3 waitresses. If you put the breakfast experience aside, there is only one negative, which is the indoor hot tub was luke warm and not your usual 101-104 degrees. Other than that it’s a very nice hotel, bed was one of the most comfortable ever, staff we encountered were very nice and professional (due to the exception of waitresses at breakfast) We paid around $150 for the room. If you are looking for a nice comfortable bed and bedding at that range, give it a try. We might give it a second chance if we are in the area and in a pinch.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank USAtraveler365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

USAtraveler365,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am so sorry you encountered the issues you did at the restaurant. I can assure you that is not normal of the restaurant and I will forward this along to F&B Director immediately. We would love to have you back the next time you are in the area! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

The hotel was fine. The customer service left a lot to be desired. The continental breakfast was less than desirable for the price. Fruit was hard and not ripe. Some of the pastries stale. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank D4WynnesWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

D4WynnesWest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to read that you encountered so many issues. I can promise you this is not normal of our staff and breakfast and I will relay your comments to the appropriate managers. We hope you will consider giving us another chance and stay with us in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews