We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Fast Food Joint!”

Choolaah Indian BBQ
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Woodmere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Authentically fresh Indian cuisine in a fast casual environment.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentically fresh Indian cuisine in a fast casual environment.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We have been going to Choolaah since it opened. We have never been disappointed. The food is freshly prepared, and delicious. The design is clean and contemporary. The staff who take your order are nice, patient, and helpful.
Our favorites are Chicken Biryani, Lamb Balls Masala, and Naan.
You really can’t go wrong whatever you order.

Thank Owl1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled into this establishment not long after it opened as we enjoy Indian cuisine and were looking to broaden out experience. The restaurant has a cool vibe going on for sure and the staff is very professional and courteous, not to mention helpful. We have always found the place to be top notch and consistent with the quality of food. It is clean (including the restrooms), comfortable and great for families of all ages. My wife’s favorite is the Tiki Masala and it has gained greatly with the rest of our family too! Check it out if you want to try something new or just like Indian cuisine. You won’t be disappointed!

Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Guest Relations Manager at Choolaah Indian BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for visiting us. We're thrilled to see that you and your family enjoy Choolaah. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here and taste was very Indian. If you like Indian food with less chilly then this is the place to go. Lots of variety from Indian cuisine to choose from. Quantity served was good enough for the price.
Service was quick. Overall layout of the restaurant was very open with lots of seating. Will be visiting again.

Thank Utkarsh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Guest Relations Manager at Choolaah Indian BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks for coming by for lunch. We're so glad that you enjoyed the food + service. We appreciate you and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

very clever idea-select one item from three separate lists each item each well described on placard
food excellent
outdoor seating if desired
wines by the glass
inexpensive

Thank rsegraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Guest Relations Manager at Choolaah Indian BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks so much for visiting us at Choolaah. We're so glad to see that you enjoyed. Delighting every guest is extremely important to us -- and we appreciate all feedback. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your experience more enjoyable, choolaahguest@eatwholesome.com. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

My family has been going to Choolah since it opened. It's been a regular go-to spot, at least quarterly. Consistantly good Indian food. The prices, however, have been creeping up over the years, and it's become quite noticeable. Last night my bill came to just under $60 to feed my family of four. I could pay less than this at a sit-down restaurant and be served.

Good food, but way to pricey for fast-casual dining.

Thank cromito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Choolaah Indian BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Choolaah Indian BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing