We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & service”

Curry Cottage at Lovers Leap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

Only visited the area for a couple of days so we were looking for the best restaurants to visit. This place had 5 stars and it didn't disappoint. The food was great, so much flavour and taste. Staff were very helpful and attentive.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank natpanther10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2021

Absolutely the most delicious curry ever, it never fails ! Lovely lovely staff, so nice and polite .. see you soon curry cottage x.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank sheralj2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Easily one of the best curry houses I've been to. Especially in the cave room. Great price, excellent food, lovely setting and excellent service! Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank J4226JXtomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Service great. Food was fantastic and the location tip top. The atmosphere was very pleasant as a enjoyable place for a meal. We were seated in a room off the main restaurant which was great.It was built up to the cliff face which was exposed to a good effect. When we are in the area we will definitely be paying Curry Cottage anther visit.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Amazing property, service was excellent and food was out of this world. Cant wait to return next time we are in the area. Thank you

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank tonib29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry Cottage at Lovers Leap also viewed

Matlock, Derbyshire
Hathersage, Hope Valley
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Curry Cottage at Lovers Leap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.