We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hostess with the Mostest!”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestled high on a hill with one of the best views of the Walnut Creek valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled high on a hill with one of the best views of the Walnut Creek valley
Miller Manor is the perfect place for your next family holiday gathering Comfortable luxury and peaceful privacy invite you to visit Miller Manor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Nestled high on a hill with one of the best views of the Walnut Creek valley
Miller Manor is the perfect place for your next family holiday gathering
Comfortable luxury and peaceful privacy invite you to visit Miller Manor
Miller Manor: comfortable luxury, privacy & serenity
Balcony View - your location overlooks Amish farms
View from Front Door Entrance and double Staircases
Fireplace and common area on Main Floor
Spacious Living Room Main Floor
Den or Office/Main Floor
Fully-equipped Kitchen
Heated Sun Room
Master Bedroom/Main Floor
Master Bath/Main Floor
King Bedroom/2nd Floor
Girls' Bedroom/2nd Floor
King Bedroom/2nd Floor
King Bedroom/Basement Floor
King Bedroom/Basement Floor with Twin Beds
Home Theater Room/Basement Floor
Game Room with Ping Pong, Air Hockey, Fitness Equipment and Toy Box
Pool Table in Game Room
Blooms by the courtyard
A field of dreams...one of the views at the Manor
Holidays at the Manor
The Manor is the perfect holiday house
Christmas in a Georgian Manor
Fire pit and front courtyard at the Manor
Manor is decked and ready for your family gathering
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Walnut Creek, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ReneeTMXC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hostess with the Mostest!”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic Miller Mansion set in beautiful picturesque Walnut Creek, OH, nestled in the rolling hills of Amish country. Great get-together spot for friends and family outings. Amazing property with all the amenities to make you feel at home! Thank you to Maryloiuse Lennon Allen for the introduction to this special place. A shout out to Matt Haun who manages this wonderful venue!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
We are so thankful for Marylouise and all of the wonderful ladies who stayed at the Manor and were part of your group. We are honored that you all returned to the Manor for your annual girlfriends getaway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allberry2...
Stockport, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Such a beautiful place to stay. So peaceful and the interior has such a family feeling about it . My favorite room was the sun room. Would recommend The Miller Manor for anyone to stay in. Simply beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Sun Room
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience at Miller Manor. And thank you, most of all, for choosing Miller Manor for your vacation home and getaway venue. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“This lovely home was like a slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family gathered at Miller Manor for some much needed "together" time after the deaths of our mother and brother over the holidays. We sought healing and renewed spirits in a place that could hold all 20 of us, and this was the perfect setting for our gathering. Not only was the house beautifully appointed (and clean), but it had every amenity known to man, and a view that was breathtaking! There was even a game/toy closet for children of all ages to enjoy! I had the great pleasure of meeting one of the family members whose in-laws lived in the home for many years, and she was the epitome of charm and hospitality. She seemed to be a reflection of the family who gathered inside this home for many years.....a family whose been gracious enough to allow complete strangers to enjoy the same. My entire family was overjoyed with the house and our stay....I would highly recommend it (though part of me wishes to keep it a well-guarded secret). Thank you to the lovely Brittany at Carlisle Inn who was a great pleasure to work with on our arrangements, and to the Miller family, for giving my family the perfect venue to remember our loved ones, while finding comfort in the love and laughter that's been missing since God carried Mom (Nan) and Danny home. I am forever grateful to you, and wish you much success with this amazing property.....one I call a little slice of Heaven! My Mom would have loved it :0)

With sincere thanks,
Mary Kay Tomlinson / Dan & Jessica Marshall / The Marshall Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Too busy liking it to notice what I liked the least
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you and your family for choosing Miller Manor as your vacation home-away-from-home. We are so glad that the Manor provided a comfortable place for connecting and healing as a family. Our thoughts and prayers will continue to be with you all. And thank you for taking time to share your review on Trip Advisor. Have a blessed and splendid Spring! ~Matt/Miller Manor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C
Wooster
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway with friends!”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What an awesome place! Stayed two nights with 10 of my friends and we hung out, cooked and ate alot, and did scrapbooking! This place is very comfortable and beautiful. Lots of room and beautiful scenery. Close to shopping and other attractions. A great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you and your friends for choosing Miller Manor as your vacation home-away-from-home. And thank you for taking time to share your review on Trip Advisor. Have a splendid Spring! ~Matt/Miller Manor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$629
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing