We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
168
52
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
52
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews der dutchman amish country sugar creek boiled eggs honeymoon suite balcony overlooking dressing area nice balcony clip clop of horses continental breakfast peace and quiet cinnamon rolls relaxing stay beautiful quilts third floor beds were very comfortable room was large
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

This place is gorgeous. In town for the Berlin half marathon and will stay here again when we race next year. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Close to some nice shopping and good food as well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gobuckeyes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We love spending time in Amish country and at the Carlisle Inn in Sugarcreek. It is a beautiful hotel. We swam in the enclosed pool, worked out in the weight room. We walked to the amish restaurant, and all the little shops. We ate breakfast there (not as good as it use to be) and they were short of help and out of most things. But we will go back.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank slaj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay for peace and quiet..every room had it's own balcony we spent alot of time there. When you go make sure you go to amish country theater. So fun and relaxing and such a good time!enjoy!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Overlooking the valleys of Amish country, this hotel was a first-class experience. This may be the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. Our room was very large with a comfortable couch and chair in addition to the king-size bed. The room was spotless and even smelled nice. The washroom had a nice tiled shower and a sink, and there was also a dressing area with another sink. The small balcony offered a lovely view of the countryside. Staff were very friendly, and snacks are provided in the evening, including fresh popped popcorn and cookies. Breakfast was pretty standard but served in a large, comfortable room with plenty of seating. And, the hotel is next door to Der Dutchman, a fantastic Amish-style restaurant. This hotel was truly wonderful in every respect!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side opposite the highway for a quieter balcony experience.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

A great place to stay while visiting Ohio's Amish Country. Each room is named and decorated with quilts and other furniture that makes you feel you may be visiting an Amish home. Extremely comfortable rooms with a private balcony. Breakfast is included in the price or you can "upgrade" and go eat at a restaurant next door but the meal included was perfect for us.]

My only regret is that we got into the hotel around 9 pm and left around 10 am the next morning. I would have loved to have been able to relax on the balcony and soak in the scenery longer.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews