We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
ZenHotels.com
US$160
US$144
View deal
Hotels.com
HIExpress.comUS$157
HurbUS$160
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
70
38
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
70
38
11
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019

I asked for a quiet room and got one on the ground floor. The room was comfortable and very clean, and well updated wifi and many additional plugs. We got there early enough to be able to take a good walk in the area during daylight -- and it was very safe and comfortable to do so! I can't fail to note that we were there on a weekend, and Cindy (& Carol) were a great hustling team with the busy breakfast group!

Room tip: Ask to stay in the FRONT side, which is AWAY from traffic!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth44281, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

We are glad to hear you were "Very Pleased" with your stay! Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

We booked the Wadsworth Holiday Inn Express for one night while visiting family in the area. After a long drive we were checked in quickly, and found our room was clean and had many recent updates. The beds were nice and comfortable and the bathroom was clean and fresh. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and provided just what we needed for a quick bite to eat before leaving. We had stayed at this hotel many years ago when it was fairly new, and it seems the owners and management are keeping everything well maintained and up to date. One suggestion for anyone who is a light sleeper, when reserving your room ask for a room in the back of the hotel as it is fairly close to Interstate 76 and our front facing room did have some road noise. But a very good stay for us and we would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lindakimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth44281, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you for sharing a "Very Good Stay"! As an award winning hotel, we appreciate your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Terrible experience, awful customer service. I specifically asked if I could pay cash when I reserved the room. I was told I only needed a card on file for incidentals. When we got there I was told I needed a card authorized for the full amount of the room. The room I booked said it sleeps 5. It was 2 queen beds so I assumed it had a pull out couch or something. NO! Just two beds and not even a chair. How is that supposed to sleep 5 people? Never stay at one of these hotels. Bad service, misinformation on-line and the smallest pool ever!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth44281, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

As an award winning hotel, it is heartbreaking to read your review. We appreciate your feedback and will review your comments with the hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Group of 8...two rooms...traveling through. Nice motel to sleep at. Small pool, if you are looking for “pool fun” this would not be your best choice but if your kids need to release some built up energy before bed it will work (24 hr pool-nice accommodations for travelers). Rooms were nice and clean, beds comfortable and clean. Hot water..enough for 6+ showers in 2hr span. Breakfast wasn’t bad..eggs, sausage, pancakes, muffins, oatmeal, fresh fruit, omelet (veggie only). Exercise room was small but well equipped. Only complaint would be that I turned AC down to 68 and it never really got “cold”. It wasn’t hot or uncomfortable, just preferred it a bit cooler than it got. I had small fan to circulate air and that helped. Would recommend and we would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fsgwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth44281, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

As an award winning hotel, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for recommending us to the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and accommodated our need for an early check in. The pool was smaller but adequate for our family. Large hot tub. Very clean rooms and pool area. Food was excellent. Loved the added snacks that were provided. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pioneer751855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth44281, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Thank you for staying with us and highly recommending us to the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews