We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Repair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royalton Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upper Sandusky
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The whole property needs repair. There was siding falling off the outside of the building, The trim around the A/C unit in our room was rotted out, the security door would let you in without using your room card, and there was a bucket hanging from the ceiling in the hall catching water. I'm not sure the A/C unit worked correctly as we could not adjust the temp.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bill_hills_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed four nights. Everything nice and clean except for a couple of spots on the bedspread. Everything in working order, clean bathroom and comfortable bed. The front desk was extremely responsive. Indoor pool a nice touch, vending and ice machines always worked. I did worry about children using the hot waffle iron in unsupervised breakfast room. Microwavable waffles might be better.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank caroles581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Although the manager, Angie was gracious and very helpful, this property needs some TLC.
The furniture and linens are worn and could be replaced, especially the towels and pillows. The TV barely had any channels that worked. If you do stay here stay on the side opposite the highway entrance as it will be much quieter. Breakfast offerings were terrible even the coffee. If you are used to Hampton Inns--you will be very disappointed

Room Tip: Stay on side of hotel away from highway entrance as it will be quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1Lacrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I was lucky to find this wonderful hotel. I was having a little trouble with my truck while passing through heading east on Hwy 30 and Trip Advisor reviewers recommended the hotel. Nice, clean, modern facility with indoor pool and excellent breakfast. Will stop here on my next trip through central Ohio!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hudwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

When we got there the pool was very dirty on the bottom. When we looked at breakfast times in the book in the room (which was different than the times the front desk told us) when I got to breakfast at 9:30 which the book said!, the milk was expired, everything was put away, raw bacon in the fridge and she brought me another milk that had the expiration date that day. We wanted to stay another night but they wouldn't work with us and match the price of the competitor in the town, so we left that day.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank hannahbU3811WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Royalton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Inn & Suites

Address: 1726 E Wyandot Ave, Upper Sandusky, OH 43351-9651 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky)
Region: United States > Ohio > Upper Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upper Sandusky
Price Range: €69 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royalton Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at our well-appointed Smoke Free Royalton Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky hotel in northwestern Ohio on the Sandusky River. Enjoy in-room amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access at your work desk, a microwave and refrigerator, and then get a workout in our exercise facility or soak in the indoor heated pool. Book a whirlpool suite for additional comfort and take advantage of our guest laundry facilities. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel in Upper Sandusky, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Start the day on the right foot with free continental breakfast before heading out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royalton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky Hotel Upper Sandusky
Days Inn And Suites Upper Sandusky
Upper Sandusky Best Western
Best Western Upper Sandusky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing