We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
1
5
4
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
4
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

First room the tv didn't work, changed rooms then a mouse came out from under the refrigerator and went under door to adjacent room we stuffed a towel under the door called and told them at the desk thought we had the problem taken care of and was late after a day of driving so we opted to stay in room, was that a mistake a short time later two more mice called desk to let them know luckily our dog chased them under the heater and kept them there as far as we know. Told the person at desk we would like at least a discount they said some one would call us, when the person called they said we were lying about it that they have no mice she would not tell her name and why didn't we move rooms again or leave "really" also the floors were very dirty socks were black in no time heater was very old only run on high.

Room Tip: dont get room 123
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torodney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Rodney, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to carrying a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment, and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Third weekend of September I reserved room 139 on the far end of the hotel for 2 days. I had to cut my stay short and leave town as I found roaches in my room on the first evening. Several along the wall and one on the table area where had my clothes and supper. I advised the manager and he was aware of the issue and was sypathetic. He also said they did have people coming in spraying for bugs.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seohioprepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We got a room with the hot tub. Ewwwww. As bare as you can get. Walls were bare, room stunk of stale smoke and there were cockroaches in the room. They moved us from the ground floor to upstairs. The 2nd room stunk of stale smoke but at least there was pictures on the wall. Very outdated. Old worn out carpet and 2 old tube TV's with only 1 remote that didn't work on either television. The hot tub did work and and that made the evening relaxing. I didn't see any bugs of any kind in the 2nd room. For the price though I would keep driving and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeeLB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Dee, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights first night the room the heat took 12 hours to get warm the bath tub would not hold water the outlets would not hold a plug so they put us in another room the heat worked on only one side these are the pic I took of the second room. We stayed here before when we visit family but now we will not stay here again

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Hey you get what you pay for, cheap hotel with the basics. Lower than average, smells like smoke in non smoking rooms, might have to do with the ashtrays they provide. They said construction/refurbishment in works, doesn't help us though. Worst part was night check-in agent, guy had big spaghetti stains on his shirt and spit chewing tobacco juice at us while he was talking, then LICKED HIS FINGERS while giving us our change, receipt. Ran out of there and DOUSED my license, room card, hands, face, EVERYTHING with sanitizer. And he said our TV might have problems so he would come to our room and fix it anytime since he lives on the property? No thanks!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sterling A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews