We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiety night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Toledo Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The staff was great when I checked in. They was helpful and thoughtful considering the hour of my arrival by train. The room was nice, clean, quiet, the necessary amenties was there. The price was decent .

Room Tip: tell the staff what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patricia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Hotel, Manager at Toledo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We so appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2016

While the staff were very nice and the bed was comfortable, I found the entire experience sad. Both treadmills did not work, my front door to my room needed repainted, dead lightbulbs in my room, hair in the bathroom, the staircase hallways smelled of mildew.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 96marcusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Breakfast Buffet was nice. However the hallways smell bad. While the room appeared clean, I suspect mold or other allergens since we woke up with severe sinus pain each morning. Spent 2 nights & the room was not cleaned at all during our stay. We had placed the Do Not Disturb sign on the door Saturday morning. Removed it & left the room around 1130 am. Cleaning staff were on the floor when we left. The room had not been cleaned when we returned that evening.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 175maryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The room was of the poorest quality. Despite being a nonsmoking room, the room smelled of musty stall smoke. When I turned on the AC unit and fan to cool and try to refresh the room, it sounded like I started a jet engine in the room. And the noise never stopped. I had to raise the volume of the television to 45 (out of 50) just to hear it above the din the AC unit. Of course, sleeping with the unit on was impossible, forcing me to turn it off--which only made the room stifling hot and stuffy. On top of it the service was extremely poor. The room had garbage under the desk and bed from previous occupants. When I left the first day at 10:00 am, I was expecting maid service. By the time I returned at 4:30 the room had yet to have been touched and there was no maid service in sight. The room in fact was never straightened, and my request for extra towels went unanswered. I can go on--the ice machine in the hall didn't work, the wake up service never called, and the shower--forget it. Water pressure was so poor it made it would have been easier to take a shower outside in the rain. All in all, the place is a first rate dump. I would never stay there (or at this point even a Ramada) again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Q327BXjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank shirleye840
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
7.5 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
8.2 km away
Renaissance Toledo Downtown Hotel
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 17 in Toledo
62 reviews
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3536 Secor Rd, Toledo, OH 43606-1503
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: €67 - €336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toledo Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Toledo Hotel and Conference Center is located off of I-475 at exit 17 (Secor Road) in Toledo, Ohio. We are conveniently located near the University of Toledo, Westfield Franklin Park Shopping Center, Toledo Hospital/Children's Hospital, Toledo Museum of Art, Huntington Center (home of the Toledo Walleye), 5/3 Field (home of the Toledo Mud Hens), Toledo Zoo and the Hollywood Casino. Our guest rooms provide comfort and affordability for the business and leisure traveler. We offer complimentary breakfast, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary covered parking, complimentary bus parking, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, fitness area and full-service on-site restaurant, lounge and room service. The Ramada offers 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space perfectly suited for any type of event. We can accommodate groups of 5 to 500 guests. Our cuisine is prepared on-site by a team of experienced Chefs' and is customized for each event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toledo Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Toledo Hotel Toledo
Clarion Hotel Toledo
Clarion Toledo
Toledo Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing