We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
10
29
15
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
29
15
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an overnight stay room was clean complimentary breakfast beds columbus
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

checked in late ,advised the front desk to let housekeeping know put an Do NOT Disturbe sign on the door , but the Owners made the poor housekeeping knock on the door 2 times 8:30am and 10:00am ,because he had contractors in remodeling wants all the guest out, basically forced us out , he was very rude didn't care gave me the middle finger horrible experience this guy should not be around people at all. I just feel bad for poor housekeeping employees

Room tip: Horrible place
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sead Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Very old decor, shoddy attempt to re-paint the room. All excusable. The filth was inexcusable. No attempt whatsoever to vacuum the floor, debris around the entire parameter of the room. Heavy black grime on the pull handles of the cabinets and drawers. Filthy, grimy trash can. The breakfast trash can has waffle batter splatter build up all over the front of the can.

Pay the extra $20 and reserve at the Hampton Inn.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Appears to be an older place based on the decor, but overall it was nice. The staff was polite and the room was clean. We were in the area for a wedding, so only there for one night. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The room was clean and met my needs for an overnight stay. My only complaint would be the air conditioning unit is very loud. Check in and check out was very easy. It was nice to have the complimentary breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 323randyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Looks great from the outside, but the inside is not good. We got a non-smoking room but the hallways and our room smelled like stale smoke. The bathroom floor was dirty and the bathroom fixtures were all rusted. The carpets in the hallway and rooms were very worn! The beds were the smallest queens I have ever seen and one of our comforters had cigarette burns in them. Breakfast was a joke and there was seating for only 6 people.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 3xgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. we obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the cleanliness. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews