We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
33
38
14
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
38
14
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskvisit friendschain hotelstoll roadfamily weddingone nightfresh fruitnice breakfastnice place to staylate at nightoutlet mallroom was cleanhotel is locatedminute drivestay there againcomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stopped here on our cross country road trip. This hotel was a fairly standard Holiday Inn Express, free wifi & breakfast, and the staff was really friendly. They were having some problem with the key card coding machine but the issue was solved quickly. This location is also next door to a Denny's which is useful late at night especially.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Spent 3 days visiting Cleveland and Parkside Church and the hotel was great. The staff took care of our needs and helped us find good places to eat... The bathrooms really need some updating - they had old tubs and some mildew in the old jets.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dcv5377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We were going to a concert at the Blossom Center and then spending time in Cuyahoga National Park the next day. This was a good choice for convenience to freeways and getting to both of these destinations, about a 20 minute drive. the property seemed a little tired but the staff was friendly. Our room was fine. Seemed like a typical Holiday Inn Express to me.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WA_traveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This was my fifth stop at the HIE in Streetsboro, Oh and it won't be my last.

Easy on and off the PA Turnpike with a lot of eateries near by.

Great parking and breakfast.

I highly recommend if you need lodging near Cleveland.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay overnight for a family wedding. I did research online and this location came up as being one of the better hotels closet to the venue. The parking lot is old, needs cleaned and sealed as does the tiles in the carport area. The lobby and common area is very small but nicely decorated. Our room left more to be desired though. It was clean but obviously an older property with beat up and worn furniture, the microwave had round dials on it and was yellowed from the years it has sat there. The bathroom tub was an old jacuzzi tub and the areas where the jets were were black and grimy looking. The bathroom wallpaper was dirty and peeling. The toilet was old, low and the seat was beige on a white toilet. The love seat cushions had stains on them as well as the carpeting. The bedding was soft and uncomfortable and the air conditioner was very loud. Breakfast was sparse and I saw no cinnamon rolls as is a staple of the Holiday Inns. We were very disappointed in the condition of this location. We travel a lot and know quality and this was not as good as it should have been. This location definitely needs an upgrade.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cynthia_sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland - Streetsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi cynthia_sue,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations when it comes to the overall condition of the room received. I am sorry as well for any inconvenience you had with the air conditioning system and with the breakfast provided. I appreciate your comments on the aspects of the room that needs updating and rest assured, these will be shared with the management team to determine the areas that will benefit from additional attention.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews