We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland - Streetsboro
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Spent 3 days visiting Cleveland and Parkside Church and the hotel was great. The staff took care of our needs and helped us find good places to eat... The bathrooms really need some updating - they had old tubs and some mildew in the old jets.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dcv5377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We were going to a concert at the Blossom Center and then spending time in Cuyahoga National Park the next day. This was a good choice for convenience to freeways and getting to both of these destinations, about a 20 minute drive. the property seemed a little tired but the staff was friendly. Our room was fine. Seemed like a typical Holiday Inn Express to me.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WA_traveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This was my fifth stop at the HIE in Streetsboro, Oh and it won't be my last.

Easy on and off the PA Turnpike with a lot of eateries near by.

Great parking and breakfast.

I highly recommend if you need lodging near Cleveland.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay overnight for a family wedding. I did research online and this location came up as being one of the better hotels closet to the venue. The parking lot is old, needs cleaned and sealed as does the tiles in the carport area. The lobby and common area is very small but nicely decorated. Our room left more to be desired though. It was clean but obviously an older property with beat up and worn furniture, the microwave had round dials on it and was yellowed from the years it has sat there. The bathroom tub was an old jacuzzi tub and the areas where the jets were were black and grimy looking. The bathroom wallpaper was dirty and peeling. The toilet was old, low and the seat was beige on a white toilet. The love seat cushions had stains on them as well as the carpeting. The bedding was soft and uncomfortable and the air conditioner was very loud. Breakfast was sparse and I saw no cinnamon rolls as is a staple of the Holiday Inns. We were very disappointed in the condition of this location. We travel a lot and know quality and this was not as good as it should have been. This location definitely needs an upgrade.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cynthia_sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland - Streetsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi cynthia_sue,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations when it comes to the overall condition of the room received. I am sorry as well for any inconvenience you had with the air conditioning system and with the breakfast provided. I appreciate your comments on the aspects of the room that needs updating and rest assured, these will be shared with the management team to determine the areas that will benefit from additional attention.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Spire members here, while the staff was awesome and we were upgraded the property is in need of a major upgrade. The carpet in our room was stained and the wallpaper was peeling . In the bathroom the wallpaper was peeling and had several areas with questionable stains. The jetted tub would have been nice but I was scared that it would be gross, the Jet areas had brown stains inside. Water pressure from the shower was great. The mattresses were in sad shape as well. Could feel the springs, and I pulled down the blankets to see long black hairs, I hope they were washed. Made my skin crawl. Hoping it was just from whoever made the bed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cuinthemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland - Streetsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello cuinthemoon,

I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. As one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite members, I regret to know that the overall condition of the room particularly the stains on the carpet failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have forwarded your concerns to the hotel management to consider for a future upgrade.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Dianne L
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
14.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland - Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland - Streetsboro

Address: 9459 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241-5225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range: €76 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland - Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Streetsboro, Ohio is the destination hotel for the corporate and leisure traveler. Located at exit 187 off the Ohio Turnpike, our hotel is 32 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport and 29 miles from Akron Canton Airport. We are conveniently located to major corporate sectors surrounding the Streetsboro area, including Hitachi Medical, Parker Hannefin, L'Oreal and TCP. We are 10 miles away from Aurora, Mantua, Ravenna, Kent, Twinsburg, Macedonia, Stow, and 8 miles away from Geauga Lake and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also 20 minutes from the Cuyahoga Valley National Park. The Holiday Inn Express in Streetsboro, Ohio is proud to offer complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and wireless in all public areas for your convenience. And for our leisure guests, we offer an indoor heated pool . Email or call direct with questions regarding group sales, meeting rooms and special package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland - Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Streetsboro
Streetsboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing