We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Spot to eat”
Review of Spot Restaurant

Spot Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: The Spot Restaurant has been a fixture on Historic Courthouse Square in Downtown Sidney. We feature fresh ground burgers, made from scratch pies and hand breaded onion rings and pork tenderloins. W ether you dine in our retro dining room our pull up to one of our car hop served stations you will be transformed back to the 1950's Americana. We look forward to serving you!
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I really enjoy eating at the Spot restaurant. I love their tenderloins, They are so big you can almost make two meals out of it. Love their pies, and the staff is courteous and open to suggestions.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Get the old fashioned cream pie! Perfect! Cheeseburgers are really good too! Fries are extra crispy and fresh always.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank k a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Walk in, walk up, place your order...it’s that simple. Menu options are the typical local diner grub...burgers fries onion rings etc., oh and don’t forget the pie! Service is friendly and the orders for each of our group of 9 was up quickly so that everyone was eating with a minute or two of one another which is nice when traveling with a group. Had the shrimp basket with fries which was crisp without a lot of grease. Heard no complaints out of the rest of the group.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Chellewood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

In town for the Country Concert and seen that “the spot” was rated #1 in Sidney so we thought we would try it out! So glad we did! We all loved the atmosphere of an 50’s diner. The food was great! I had a wrap and fries and my family had the tenderloin sandwich and agreed it was the best one that they had ever had.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank D2233XQangelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Old Restaurant, food is ok, very dirty and greasy looking. Needs some hard cleaning. Food might taste better in a better atmosphere. Owners daughter works here and is very rude and obnoxious

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Spot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing