We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ”

El Patron Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Seville
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Family owned Mexican restaurant! We feature some of the best Mexican cuisine in Northeast Ohio. We've been operating for over 8 years and we continue to grow! The Escudero family originates from Mexico City, Mexico. We feature some true classics from back home like our tortas, sopes, molletes, and tacos al pastor. See you soon, Luis Escudero Jr. Owner/Manager
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned Mexican restaurant! We feature some of the best Mexican cuisine in Northeast Ohio. We've been operating for over 8 years and we continue to grow! The Escudero family originates from Mexico City, Mexico. We feature some true classics from back home like our tortas, sopes, molletes, and tacos al pastor. See you soon, Luis Escudero Jr. Owner/Manager
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed the meal and were treated well . The waiter was accommodating and the meals were reasonable. With 6 adults and 1 child every one was satisfied with the menu

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank pennoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

Went based on 4 1/2 star review on Trip Advisor. Very good! My husband got #26, combo platter. First time a restaurant didn't cover everything in gravy. Husband could tell what each item was and likedl.p. the different seasonings of each item. I had the chorizo nachos. Mmmmmm so good!! Also a Sopilla. Nice presentation, good flavor(s), good salsa, and fresh chips. Paul, our waiter, was very personable and pleasant/attentative.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank 14dawnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

What can I say coming from central Florida near a bunch of ferneries I got used to great Mexican food since moving to north east Ohio it has been hard to find Great Mexican food you can find good but to find great is hard On to the food and service We were seated Quick it was very busy for a Friday afternoon at 1:30 but we were seated quickly Wife ordered the carnitas and a Tamale I ordered their new Seafood Fajitas and a side of their cheesy chipotle sauce. the food was excellent the server was great we were in and out in a quick time but never felt rushed and had leftovers for a great lunch the next day

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

This is a very excellent restaurant. The food is excellent. The service is excellent. I really enjoyed my meal and service. I hope to return next time I return to the area.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank eobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

We’re been frequenting El Patron for years. They are, hands-down, our favorite Mexican restaurant - even having lived in Houston for a couple of years! There’s something here for everyone (including some creative sandwiches and other menu items that will please those who don’t particularly care for Mexican food) and they’ll customize just about anything to your liking - spice level, adding cheese, substituting veggies, etc. The food is phenomenal and always consistent, the prices are super reasonable, you get plenty of food, and the staff is always friendly and welcoming. And, since it’s just a short jaunt off of I-71, you have no excuse not to stop if you’re driving through the area! Highly recommend a million times over!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Love2Travel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patron Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Patron Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.