We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food in a 30 mile radius”

El Patron Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Seville
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Family owned Mexican restaurant! We feature some of the best Mexican cuisine in Northeast Ohio. We've been operating for over 8 years and we continue to grow! The Escudero family originates from Mexico City, Mexico. We feature some true classics from back home like our tortas, sopes, molletes, and tacos al pastor. See you soon, Luis Escudero Jr. Owner/Manager
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned Mexican restaurant! We feature some of the best Mexican cuisine in Northeast Ohio. We've been operating for over 8 years and we continue to grow! The Escudero family originates from Mexico City, Mexico. We feature some true classics from back home like our tortas, sopes, molletes, and tacos al pastor. See you soon, Luis Escudero Jr. Owner/Manager
Reviewed 12 February 2020

What can I say coming from central Florida near a bunch of ferneries I got used to great Mexican food since moving to north east Ohio it has been hard to find Great Mexican food you can find good but to find great is hard On to the food and service We were seated Quick it was very busy for a Friday afternoon at 1:30 but we were seated quickly Wife ordered the carnitas and a Tamale I ordered their new Seafood Fajitas and a side of their cheesy chipotle sauce. the food was excellent the server was great we were in and out in a quick time but never felt rushed and had leftovers for a great lunch the next day

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

This is a very excellent restaurant. The food is excellent. The service is excellent. I really enjoyed my meal and service. I hope to return next time I return to the area.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank eobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

We’re been frequenting El Patron for years. They are, hands-down, our favorite Mexican restaurant - even having lived in Houston for a couple of years! There’s something here for everyone (including some creative sandwiches and other menu items that will please those who don’t particularly care for Mexican food) and they’ll customize just about anything to your liking - spice level, adding cheese, substituting veggies, etc. The food is phenomenal and always consistent, the prices are super reasonable, you get plenty of food, and the staff is always friendly and welcoming. And, since it’s just a short jaunt off of I-71, you have no excuse not to stop if you’re driving through the area! Highly recommend a million times over!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Love2Travel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

We were in Medina three nights and ate here two. The menu is amazing, with many choices of excellent dishes. Margaritas were as fantastic as the staff said they were. Staff was very helpful and accommodating to special requests for our party of eight. I was glad I saved room for fried pumpkin pie ice cream on our second night. Both meals were memorable. This is a must-do if you are anywhere near Medina, Ohio!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank browyncats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaritaMaestro, Owner at El Patron Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

We loved having you guys and the cat expo groups! We appreciate your kind and generous review!
See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Nice mexican style food that is also affordable.
We use to go to Casa Del Rio but the food here is much better. Friendly service as well :)

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Lisa-thatsMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaritaMaestro, Owner at El Patron Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Lisa,

Thank you for your kind and generous review! We appreciate your support and we hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patron Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Patron Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.