We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”

Berardi's Family Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 201 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Berardi's Family Kitchen is a family owned restaurant in Sandusky, Ohio that has been serving the locals for over 75 years! We have been voted Best Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert and Best Fries by the Readers Choice Awards and are a local favorite destination for a great meal at an affordable price. "Taste the Homemade Difference".
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Every time we go to Kalahari, we make time to go to Berardi's restaurant, to escape the hotel's expensive and terrible food. I've never had something at Berardi's that I didn't like. On Saturday, I had the special, which was shrimp and mushrooms risotto and it was perfect. I could eat that every day of my life and not get tired of it. I always have the potato knoephle soup when I go there as well, it's so good. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Such amazing homemade food! We love everything but the fries are a local favorite! Can’t go wrong with anything on the menu- especially dessert!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 884kendraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The food and service is always very good. The waitresses are always very pleasant and helpful. The specials are very good and if your short on time you can get in and out quickly.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I can honestly say we’ve never had a bad meal at Berardi’s. Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch or Dinner the food is delicious and the service is always stellar. Don’t forget to save room for dessert because that’s the absolute best!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Always great good food, you will just about run into someone you know. The staff wil treat you like family.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Glennon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berardi's Family Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Berardi's Family Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing