We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed here oafter seeing a Sara Evans show in Wheeling, WV. We got in late after getting some snacks. The check in was easy and the front desk was very cordial. Our room was very nice and well cleaned. The pillows were really soft and comfortable. As usual, we encourage you to get any snacks you want to have before bedtime at a convenience store. They had machines, but they did not have soft drinks on every floor. We had to go down a flight to get what we wanted. You could buy with a debit card or money. I didn't like that. The stay was very quiet and their breakfast was okay. Overall, a good stay if you plan on shopping the next day as we did, there are plenty of places nearby to shop.

Room Tip: This was our first stay and I believe you would be okay wherever you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is fairly new, very clean and modern rooms. Good breakfast buffet in the morning, staff is always very helpful and accommodating. Parking can be tight at times, no restaurants nearby, must drive to dine. Right off the interstate.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Runningman6210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Definitely a traveler's overnight spot from the Interstate. Very convenient to the highway. This hotel was very fresh and clean, and makes a great first impression. I loved the bed, which looked sumptuous. The main downfall was hearing footsteps over my head and conversations in the room next door. The breakfast was not awesome, but did provide some sustenance.

Room Tip: I would select a room on the top floor at the end to minimize noise. But I know they were sold out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This was a modern, clean, friendly, and very inexpensive hotel right off 70. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. The only thing we didn't enjoy were the scrambled eggs, which we wondered if they were made from a powder (just didn't taste like freshly made scrambled eggs). But there were lots of other breakfast options and for the price you can't complain! The hotel is also close to many restaurants and stores. Highly recommend this hotel and location.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We enjoy staying at Comfort Inn &Suites. So far they have all had great food, clean rooms, quiet, large sized and the beds are soft clean linens and very comfortable. Highly recommend these places for anyone to try.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clairsville
2.4 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
262 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn St Clairsville
Days Inn St Clairsville
#6 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
347 reviews
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsville
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsvill...
#8 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
46 reviews
12.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville

Address: 52509 National Rd E, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950-9311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range: €61 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and history of Saint Clairsville, Ohio with your stay at the new Comfort Inn®, conveniently located off Interstate 70. This St.Clairsville hotel is near many attractions including: • The Ohio Valley Mall• Wheeling Island Racetrack and Casino• Oglebay Park and Zoo (featuring Oglebay's winter festival of lights)• Wesbano ArenaThe Comfort Inn features an exercise room as well as many amenities including:• Free breakfast• Free high-speed wireless Internet• Free weekday newspaper• Free local calls• All of our spacious rooms are equipped with 37-inch flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to copy and fax services.From welcoming rooms and cozy beds, you’ll find everything you need for your stay including guest laundry service on site and plenty of parking. This is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing