We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Arbor Inn is just outside of the hub-bub of Put-In-Bay. The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast was large and delicious, Innkeeper Mike was informative and accomodating. Bicycles are provided free of charge and there are golf carts for rent. The location is close enough to all of the action yet in a serene wooded environment. I recommend it for adult couples.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

My husband and I spent our 5th anniversary at the Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast. The Inn is so inviting and warm. It is peaceful and out of the way of the hustle and bustle of downtown, but also within minutes of everything that makes Put in Bay great. The grounds are beautiful. They also have a big collections of bicycles for you to ride around on, and golf carts on the property to rent. Our trip was very memorable, and the Arbor Inn will definitely be visited by us many more time! Bruce & Carol Nehlen- Canton Ohio

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbelll64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My wife and I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast, but we thought we should give it a try. We loved it! The couple that owns it were great, we will go back. Breakfast was hot on the weekend, and it was good (but I wish there would of been more.... I eat a big breakfast and it was one medium plate). We rented their golf cart... it was not fancy, but super convenient and it worked great and saved us some money from the rentals in town. The house is newer, and SUPER clean. Had our own bathroom and it was great. And they had free wifi, plus a tv with a vcr, and hundreds of vcr movies to watch.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank red97xj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We chose the Arbor Inn because we did not want to be in the middle of non-stop drinking and partying. We were not disappointed.

An absolutely lovely B&B, and it was immaculately maintained. The front porch is a cool and relaxing place to unwind after a day of exploring the island, and the bikes are just too much fun!

The Arbor Inn is close to town and everything you could possibly want to see, but surrounded by mature trees and woods and birds so honestly, you have the best of both worlds!!

We are counting the days until we can return!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bthomas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

My wife and and and several friends have stayed with Mike and Susan several times. They are great people and have a great place.The Arbor is just far enough away from downtown to be a quiet "get away". You can walk to town if you want to. Mike serves great weekend breakfasts. The Arbor is always clean and tidy. I would highly reccomend!! Put in Bay is a great place for a few days to get away from it all. There are several good entertainers down town and lots of good places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putinbaygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.9 km away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
244 reviews
13.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
1.3 km away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#5 of 7 in Put in Bay
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
11 reviews
17.5 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
398 reviews
1.1 km away
The Anchor Inn Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 511 Trenton Ave, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6845
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet couples retreat nestled on a secluded 3-acre wooded lot overlooking vineyards. Private baths, king size bed, satellite TV/VCR, hair dryer and AC. Hot breakfast served Sat/Sun, deluxe continental breakfast weekdays. Complimentary bicycles, on-site golf cart rental and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing