We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
33
42
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
42
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean breakfast bar portsmouth area sausage patties tv reception would stay again staff was friendly light sleeper little things we've stayed desk shawnee repair ohio tub hallway cereal
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stay here for the Labour Day long weekend to watch her daughter play soccer at Shawnee State. Hotel is just outside of Portsmouth but it's a small town so no big deal. Our room was nice and clean and what makes this hotel are the staff who were great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ElaineC507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Smith_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We are a small town and we are 5 miles from Shawnee State University. Our staff work hard at keeping a clean and comfortable hotel and are very proud of our work. We hope that we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Room was clean. Only issue I found was the bath tub was in dire need of replacement. It was caved in the middle and splitting. Not real bad but definitely needs replaced. I did not care for the television choices. It was cable and just did not have the choices I am used to with directv.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 17twilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Smith_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy summer schedule to allow other travelers to see your comments regarding our Quality Inn of Portsmouth Ohio. We realize that our travelers have other options to choose from in our area and we work hard at getting the property up date with a modern feel. We hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you again for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed at the Quality Inn while visiting my brother. The room was clean, but the beds were standard size. My grandson is 6'4" and he did not fit well in the standard size bed. The clerks were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had many choices and was well attended. In the afternoon you could smell cookies being made for the guests. The cookies were a nice touch. The pool area was clean, just wished there was a hot tub.

Room Tip: The East side faces the parking lot and is away from the railroad tracks.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bjean1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Smith_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback on the Quality Inn of Portsmouth Ohio. We will be upgrading our bedding in the very near future to have Queen size beds, I'm not sure what the timeline will be. We are here to serve our guests and want them to feel we are here for them. We also want to remind our travelers that the month of August will kick off with the Roy Rogers Festival; followed by the 123rd County Fair; and ending the month will be the River Days Festival. Book soon as we are filling up fast. We hope to see you again really soon. Once again thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

My wife & I stayed here during a visit for our grandson's birthday. The family party was a last minute decision. And, the hotel we normally stay in was sold out. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was what you would expect in a chain hotel. Unfortunately, the room (233) had a slight smoke odor. We dropped our bags of early in the afternoon. When we returned around midnight, I noticed that the room map on the back of the door indicated this had previously been a smoking room. I don't know how long ago this wing of the hotel was changed to non-smoking. Apparently, the rooms still need some attention to the odor being neutralized.

Room Tip: If the smell of cigarette smoke bothers you, stay away from the rooms numbered from around 220 and above.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GWP917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Always feel like I am coming home when I stay here. Front desk doesn't forget your name and is always friendly with a smile! My room is always clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is always good. This is a great hotel to stay at when you are in the area.

Room Tip: This is a great hotel to stay at when you are in the area.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Smith_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

We here at the Quality Inn of Portsmouth would love to have all our guests feel as they are home when they arrive at our hotel. We are a long term staff and this gives us the motivation in our positions to get to know our guests. We always look forward to meeting new people and greeting our returning guests. Thank you for staying with us on your adventure to Scioto County Ohio. Reminder please book early as we are filling up fast. The Roy Rodgers festival will be the beginning of August, followed by the Scioto County Fair with a great line up of entertainment this year, such as the Rodeo and the return of the Charlie Daniels Band. This will lead us into the Labor Day Festival on the Riverfront, which is only 5 miles from our hotel.
We hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews