We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
39
70
44
41
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
70
44
41
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small window room was clean nice deck pool area the jet express labor day view of lake erie watch the sunset free breakfast king bed hot breakfast upon check lakefront marblehead
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We are once again staying at the Quality Inn, this time we were upgraded to the King bed right on the lake with a Jacuzzi and living room area...now we're talking.

We’ve stayed here several times and we actually made a reservation at the Clinton Inn because we wanted a second floor facing Lake Erie with a balcony. Unfortunately, they closed for the season and sent our reservation to Quality Inn next door. All they had was a lower floor with a patio facing the lake. She upgraded us with no additional price and we were happy!

Yes, there were spiders and webs everywhere but the room was clean and of course the view is spectacular!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry and Kimbe... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Planned a trip to Put-In-Bay over Labor Day weekend, started too late and all the rooms on the island were booked. Found this hotel in Port Clinton, not too far from the Jet Express ferry dock. Wife and I wanted a view of the lake, not a side view, or a partial view, but a real view of the water. I upgraded to a room with a view specifically mentioned, and a Jacuzzi tub, for at least twice the cost of the base-room price. Turned out to be a great idea.

First, the room (room 204) was big...a sitting area/foyer, around the jacuzzi tub to two queen beds, and beyond that a breakfast nook with a table, 2 chairs, and all windows looking right out at the lake! Beautiful set up. Aside from the Jacuzzi (which did work great), there was a bathroom sink area then the bathroom proper with another shower/tub. The windows all opened, so we could hear (small) waves on the shore, the birds, and the lakefront smells.

The pool was nice and clean with a large patio around it right on the lake shore. Short walk to a fast food seafood joint across the parking lot, small city park along the lake shore to the west. 5 minute drive to the nearest liquor store, but lots of other amenities nearby. Even though the hotel is close to Jet Express, we chose to drive out to Marblehead and the lighthouse/state park, then up to Miller's Ferry for a trip over to Put-In-Bay for the day.

The room was clean though not impeccable, carpet seemed a little worn, but overall the room was great. Only downsides were the breakfast selections were really limited (I've had lots better free breakfast offerings in less expensive hotels), the breakfast room up front on the second floor was way too small for the size of the hotel and was crowded/full both mornings we were there, and there were too few chairs/tables/lounge chairs on the pool patio.

We saw a couple of the interior (i.e. no water view) rooms while walking to and from the breakfast room. I'd say they would be decent for budget travel, but not worth it if you want a relaxing, enjoyable, couples stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank bilboleo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I am pretty laid back but this place was pretty gross. Room reeked of smoke. Stains on bedspread. Mold on shower curtain. Was questionable if the shower was clean. Hairs on towels. Side bed table was sticky. Thought the saving grace was going to be the deck. The view was nice but hard to relax when it was covered with cobwebs and huge spiders. For $200 a night was expecting at least clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank K5779WKsamanthac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Bad stay. Room was by pool. Window did not lock on 1st floor. No locking hardware on the window. Multiple Spiders and cob webs. Room smelled like smoke. Used contact lenses on bathroom counter. Tub had soap scum from last guest.

THIS PROPERTY SHOULD BE DROPPED BY CHOICE HOTELS.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

At 170.00 a night in a resort area was not a bad price . Room was large and bed was big and comfortable.. Some of the amenities were great. Pool and deck (for watching sunsets) was great. A nice gazebo to sit under and get a crowd together was fun. Free Breakfast (was OK nothing special) . Now the bad. Our room had a side view of the lake and watch the sunset if you want. But looking through the bugs on the torn screen and the large number of dead bugs on the outside window sill fed the birds all day. Walking around the halls Some of the air conditioners did not work and the windows where dirty with bugs and spider webs. Paint stains on the outside of the building in the deck area and The deck are with rooms facing the lake only one had a deck. The staff was nice but the hotel could be a great place to stay with the owners taking care of the building. I have stayed in hotels with lesser expectations and have a great time. But this hotel has the potential to be a great place with just good maintenance and cleaning up. Three doors down is a Marriott under construction with rooms with lake side balconies. I know where I am going next year.
.

Room tip: take a walk around to see if they fixed up the hotel before you check in
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MRJAMMERZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews