We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Heritage Inn(Mansfield)
US$69
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Mansfield)
US$70
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge by Wyndham Mansfield(Mansfield)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
166
103
34
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
103
34
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolping pongstate parkgame roomsnearby trailsmalabar farmrocking chairsoverlooking the lakebasketball courtfire pitgreat weekendview from the dining roomfamily weddingcommon areasstaff was friendlybeds were very comfortablebirds of prey
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Beautiful getaway for fall. This lodge does not have elevators. The room we had was nice. We got a special rate. Stay 2 nights and the 3rd night was free. They don't have a marina. You have to go to Pleasant Hill Lake marina. There were other activities you could do outside of the park. The staff was very nice. They had a very long power outage the second day we were there. I thought that they should take a percentage off of our bill. They gave us a coupon for 20% off for our next visit. Not sure I'm wanting to go back. They have a nice indoor pool. The restaurant didn't have a very appealing menu. Service there also wasn't that great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and reaching out to us about your stay. I do apologize for the restaurant issues that you experienced. I have shared those comments with the staff and managers in that department and they are working on making improvements. Thanks again for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I have been to several state park lodges. The lodge has a family a lot to offer. The rooms are a comfortable size with a balcony overlooking the woods. There is a large outdoor pool and a smaller indoor pool and sauna. There is a well lit tennis court and basketball court with equipment at the front desk to use. There is a bar and a restaurant. The menu is plenty of options. Expect a 30 minute drive to get to a town close that has more food options. The park itself has great walking trails that are very well tended to and clearly marked. We visited in the fall and the trees changing was absolutely breathtaking.

Room Tip: request a room with a balcony that faces the woods (not the parking lot)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge! It certainly sounds like you got to experience many of the amenities our park has to offer. We do have great hiking trails and many other outside activities such as canoeing, horseback riding and even, zip lining. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

If you are looking for a quiet getaway this is a great choice. Our room was nice sized and clean, and the staff was friendly. Nice common areas throughout the lodge with good views and cozy seating. The restaurant was reasonably priced and we enjoyed the view as we ate our meal. Appreciated all the effort to use local foods and resources. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to write your review! We are glad you got to enjoy our view, as it is spectacular all year long. Thanks again and we hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Hubby and I just returned home from a one night stay. Went down early and hiked the trails. . . The falls may be better in the spring with more rainfall - Was just a trickle. Our lodge room was clean and had a nature view, as requested. If they would timber some trees on the property some rooms could be Lakeview again!
Hospitality in the bar and restaurant was fabulous - Thank you Lauren! Had a very nice evening on the patio.
Pan seared wallaye was done to perfection, but mashed potatoes, although seasoned and buttered, were instant.
Breakfast buffet is the standard buffet with great service from Susan.
Definitely suggest a trip to Malabar Farm!
We were not that impressed with Landoll's Mohican Castle and adding to the disappointment, their restaurant closed from 2:30-7:00 for a wedding. Not enough staff to handle a wedding and restaurant guests? Wedding wasn't booked in advance enough so you could post on your website?
Enjoy the nature and surroundings of mohican park and forego the castle!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge! Our hiking trails in the park and forest are beautiful all year, however, the falls are most stunning after some rainfall. It has been a dry end of summer and autumn for us so far this year. I will discuss your timbering comment with our forestry department. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Staff is awesome and pizza at bar is consistently very good. Been coming here since 2002 for pow wow. Always a nice stay! Bromfields food is okay. It used to be better. The facility has a nice pool, tennis basketball, and volleyball courts. Great walking path going through the woods.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cds924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for making us your accommodation of choice while you are in town for the Pow Wow weekend. We appreciate your business! We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews