We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too tired to find another hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Perrysburg
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Came in late from driving from New Jersey and was worn out. Front desk clerk was not even interested in checking me in was talking to someone down the hall. When I asked if I could check in was told to wait he was doing something else. Got a room on the second floor (no elevators). Hotel was old and run down but not uncomfortable. There are plenty of affordable, Nice, Clean hotels close by so I would only stay at this hotel if the rest were full.

Room Tip: try for the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityoh, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Thank you, for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel. In response to your comment, I certainly agree that the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel does not represent the level of service we strive to provide. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I will make sure that you will get qualify for the promos, and I apologize for any inconvenience (or discomfort, delay, etc.) you experienced.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve on the services we offer our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively. Please give us a call at the hotel and I would be more than happy to resolve the issue.



Sincerely,
Quality Inn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 247 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

The entire property was dingy and worn...the furniture and fixtures were rickety and dirty.

Then I found ants in and around the coffee maker, which I placed in the hallway. The next morning I brought it to the front desk. When I went back to my room, I found a dead bed bug in my bed. A little while later I found one crawling on the bed. I immediately killed it and brought it and the other dead one to the front desk. The desk clerk looked horrified and apologized profusely. I had not personally paid for the room (it had been paid for using a colleague's frequent flyer points). I checked out immediately. I am still on the road and I hope to God I don't have any bugs in my luggage. I plan to wash and dry all my clothing in high heat when I get home.

Room Tip: Don't even bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCLAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityoh, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Thank you, for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel. In response to your comment, I certainly agree that the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel does not represent the level of service we strive to provide. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I will make sure that you will get qualify for the promos, and I apologize for any inconvenience (or discomfort, delay, etc.) you experienced.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve on the services we offer our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively. Please give us a call at the hotel and I would be more than happy to resolve all your issue.



Sincerely,
Quality Inn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I don't what this hotel was in it's former life but it has definitely seen better days. While the room was clean everything was very worn and tired - the bathroom, the room, the hallway, etc. The mattresses had seen better days. I'm just about ready to swear off Quality Inn hotels. I think they're going around buying old, tired properties, throwing a coat of paint on the exterior and trying to make it on the Quality Inn name alone. Do yourself a favor. Spend a few more bucks and stay at a better hotel when you're in Perrysburg!

Room Tip: Book at a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebookgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Clean room and good location for the $$$ but will not stay here again. The evening manager/desk clerk was the worst! When I asked for more towels I was interrogated for 10 min like I asked him for FBI secrets! Then he was down right RUDE!!! Plenty of hotels in area to choose from...do it!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Good value here. We paid $70 bucks for a Thursday night stay. Solid room. Clean. Pretty good breakfast too. It was a step up from the normal muffins and cereals, as they had eggs and waffles as well.
Most of all, we had a quiet night. My biggest pet peeve is a loud hotel. This was not loud for us.
For what you are paying for, I thought this place was pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtjbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityoh, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Thank you, For your comments.


Sincerely,
Quality Inn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 14 in Perrysburg
270 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
3.2 km away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 14 in Perrysburg
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#8 of 14 in Perrysburg
82 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg

Address: 27441 Helen Dr, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3375 (Formerly Quality Inn Perrysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range: €49 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Best Western Toledo
Toledo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing