We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights when we were in Toledo for a religious convention. Our room was very nice and we loved that the room was equipped with a full kitchen (dishes, pots and pans included). The hotel was quiet and the staff pleasant. My family and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    35
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
17
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I like staying at Candlewood Suites in cities where they are located near where I need to be. I was traveling between WNY and WI on I-90/80 for this trip and this was a nice halfway point. Perrysburg is just outside of Toledo, so not much to do there, but there are plenty of places to eat and the area is relatively safe for a solo female traveler. This is a relatively new Candlewood and lives up to what I'm used to enjoying from this chain. The beds are certainly more comfortable than most hotels for side sleepers such as myself. The only thing that was a problem is that the refrigerator motor is too noisy when it runs for sleeping, but I ran the fan for white noise to help cover that up. Truckers also take up a lot of parking spaces which could be a problem when this place is fuller.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SedonaDreamer030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2010

I stayed 2 nights at the Candlewood Perrysburg, OH. They secretely charged me for a "pet fee" and I didn't bring a pet! The fee is $150, and when I asked them to credit my account, they would only credit me for half of the "pet fee," but told me they would credit the entire thing. I'm now in the process of disputing the fee with the credit card company. A big headache that is unnecessary! No use taking it up and further with the management at the hotel since the "manager" Nicole, is the person that orchestrated the fraud!

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dzztripz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Place is virtually brand new. So new my GPS could not find it.

Rooms were immaculate, with granite counter-tops and a large flat screen TV. Beds were very comfortable. Little small with the kitchen. This is not a Residence Inn, which are spacious. This is more for the budget traveler.

Nice workout facility but no pool/hot-tub so that was a downer. Not sure when they built this without a pool, tough to attract families with no pool. There is plenty of room for a pool outside so not sure what the strategy was there.

Anyway, no frills, but nice, and clean and a good rate of $70.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowden68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2009

This hotel is brand new--less than one year. We stayed one night in a suite with a separate bedroom, spacious sitting room and fully-equiped kitchen. The room was absolutely spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful. Any requests we made from the front desk for extra bedding, silverware, etc. were delivered immediately. This was the second time we stayed in a Candlewood Suites room. The first time it was in Columbus, Ohio. Both times were great experiences and we will always seek this chain when we travel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
261 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Perrysburg

Property: Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Address: 27350 Lakevue Dr, Perrysburg, OH 43551-5396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Perrysburg Ohio is the area s newest all suite hotel conveniently located at the intersection of I-75 & US 20. If Perrysburg is your destination for business or pleasure our hotel is located near several of the areas biggest attractions including The University of Toledo, Bowling Green State University, Toledo Zoo, Mud Hens Stadium, Levis Commons, The Shoppes at Fallen Timbers and the Toledo Museum of Art . We are also conveniently located only 10 miles from downtown Toledo and the areas major airport hub Toledo Express (TOL) and Detroit Metro (DTW) Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen and free high-speed Internet access . Check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the comfortable recliner while you enjoy the CD & DVD players. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure Stay with the Best at the Candlewood Suites, Perrysburg OH! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing