We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
34
37
24
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
37
24
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean yogurt magee marsh state park stayed one night will stay there again great place to stay fridge refuges hallway ohio
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We were especially impressed with the breakfast - many choices, fresh products and staff very friendly. Room was clean and quiet. There was an outside pool but it was covered. We didn't intend to swim but I'm sure others would since the temperature was in the 90s. Nice patio.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmurray6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele2930, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for the kind review.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing.We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stayed here because it was near the state park on Lake Erie which we did visit. Once I turned on the lights in the dark room, I could see it was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable, tv worked fine, Internet was good, and enough outlets to charge our devices. Shower was good which my hubby always makes comments on. The breakfast area was somewhat difficult to maneuver around in because of its layout. A lady was on duty to help with the food and to keep it clean.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ada11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele2930, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time out your day to let us know how we did.We sure hope next time you are in the area you chose us again.Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Extremely good value, and a perfect location for Magee Marsh less than 30 minutes down the road. Staff friendly and helpful, hotel rooms clean and comfortable. In immediate area plenty of places to eat

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank westontrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele2930, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a good review.We can't wait to have you stay with us gain soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

As usual, met my expectations. I am a repeat customer and will continue to be a repeat customer. Location, location, location; accomodations, accomodations, accomodations; it's all there and it;s all good.

Room Tip: ?? Room was spacious, well appointed, clean and the housekeeping staff were thorough. What more can I say?
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dwbrewer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele2930, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing.WE greatly appreciate it.We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Rate was fair on the advanced booking rate. Rooms are somewhat modernized. Decent breakfast. Passageway and rooms smell of smoke and mustiness. Old air conditioners. Broken toilet seat. Would not come back. Decent basic hotel, but is not smoke free as it claims based on the smell.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank FamilyPittMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele2930, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that we will soon be starting a complete room renovation which includes all new carpet. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews