We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”

Red Oak Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 127 Restaurants in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: If you're looking to catch a game while enjoying a seriously delicious burger and some steak fries, then we are the place for you! While our restaurant is known for its burgers we have an extensive menu including salads, sandwiches, soups, desserts and more. Our restaurant is great for patrons of any age. We pride ourselves on being a family style restaurant that can double as a pub. We are the perfect place for food, friends and fun so check out our menus online and stop by today!
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We went to this place when it first opened, and we went about once a month. We had not been for a while and brought someone the begining part of the year. The burger menu tries to be innovative but I the food was just not as good as it used to be. The prices are high. The staff rocks though

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

I sat at the bar and ordered a vanilla stout that was delicious. The bartender was friendly and worked quickly as the place was packed. The list and variety of beers was impressive. I ordered the blue cheese bacon burger with onion rings and a house salad. The salad was fresh with tasty blue cheese crumbles and the burger was made with high quality meat. The dry sauce that comes with the onion rings had a kick of horseradish which raised it to the next level. All the TVs were at the right height so your neck doesn't hurt when you leave (which is usually a pet peeve of mine). Overall excellent experience, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank tim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Food is average. Wings are good. They have a nice beer selection. Would not rate this place as the #1 restaurant In Newark.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Red Oak Pub offers a great selection of burgers and many other food items to meet your taste. They also have a wide selection of beer and liquors with excellent service and a comfortable atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Seth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Heath must be restaurant challenged for this place to get a fiid rating
Average at best.
Expensive dry overcooked hamburger on a 5lb bread roll

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Oak Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Oak Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing