We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$134
US$124
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$134
Hotels.comUS$124
eDreamsUS$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
14
10
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
10
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews girls weekend wood beams pool and hot tub front desk clerk upon check beautiful hotel would definitely stay here again next morning water park gazebo lobby pond furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020

We either froze or burnt up in our room.
It is a beautiful hotel, and staff is excellent. Meals quite expensive, they need to look at the Chef. Personally the food was horrible.
Very disappointed that the hotel was still under remodeling at a Thanksgiving. We spent 3 nights at the hotel.

Room tip: Court yard rooms Nice to sit out at night and enjoy the evening
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise14338369404, General Manager at Cherry Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Thank you for choosing the Cherry Valley Hotel on your recent visit.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding the HVAC issues from your guestroom and your overall experience in our Food & Beverage outlets. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We will share your feedback with our leadership team and address and correct these issues right away.
Thank you again for your candid feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

This place is a gem. Upon check-in, the staff greeted me as if I have been there before. Super friendly warm welcome. The rooms (king room) are huge and beautiful. The grounds are even more beautiful and this is definitely a place I would recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 928rebeccav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise14338369404, General Manager at Cherry Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thank you so much for your incredible feedback. We truly appreciate knowing that our guests have been well served so we can celebrate our success and work towards even better service in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cherry Valley Hotel when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and cozy, I love the upgrades and the tap room. We were unable to sit in the main dining room for breakfast due to our large group and they were out of certain break items, but other than that we will visit again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Madina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise14338369404, General Manager at Cherry Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Thank you Madina M for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel so much to your liking. Your survey was a bright spot in our day and I will make sure to share it with our staff. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to the Cherry Valley Hotel & Ohio Event Center in the not too distant future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Stayed here one night in early January for a family event, during which time we enjoyed drinks in the bar, a buffet dinner in a private meeting room for a family event, and breakfast the next day. Everything was excellent! Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and competent. The room was spacious and well-appointed. Breakfast the next morning was delicious! The hotel was still beautifully decorated for the holidays. Couldn’t ask for anything more.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fearless646384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise14338369404, General Manager at Cherry Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Thank you for staying at the Cherry Valley Hotel. We would also like to thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are so happy to hear you found the overall hotel and service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

We have a large family and have enjoyed staying at Cherry Valley through the years during the holidays. This year the Hotel has been renovated and is definitely new and improved! The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect! We were so happy to return and to be able to continue making family memories at this beautiful hotel. I highly recommend it even for a romantic couple getaway. Family friendly and clean. Well priced

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lizcrites22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise14338369404, General Manager at Cherry Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you for staying at the Cherry Valley Hotel. We would also like to thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear you found the overall hotel and service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews