We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
202
75
35
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
75
35
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countryhappy hourcookiesgreat hoteltexas roadhouseconference roomshopping and restaurantspool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastparking lotthe hotel staffroom was cleanexcellent stayfront desk staffgreat staffwould stay againbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Hampton Inns can be pretty generic, but this particular one distinguishes itself by giving great customer service. I unintentionally left my Kindle in my room, called the place up, and they said "no problem, we'll send it to you". A couple of days later, and it arrived in the mail, nicely packaged, and I didn't even need to leave my address, they took it from my Hilton Honors account. I called them tonight to see if I could reimburse them for the $7.50 in postage, they said "don't worry about it, glad we could help!". It's so refreshing to get real, sincere customer service, Great place, I really appreciate how nice, friendly, and helpful they are.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckenzie_Azzardi, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Rik L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear our team went above and beyond to return your Kindle to you. Our guests mean the WORLD to us!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate the nice review and do look forward to serving you again soon!

All Our Best,

Kris, Mckenzie & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

It always smells as it is right by a river. Employees said they did not notice at front desk. Rooms are old and need updating. Not like most Hampton Inns that i have stayed at. Gives Hampton inns a bad name.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank daver7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckenzie_Azzardi, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Daver7755,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I am sorry to see that your experience with us was not exceptional. Your comment regarding the smell of the river is a first for us and something we will look into.

Our guest rooms are in the process of being renovated. We just completed a major project this winter as we renovated all of the guest bathroom floors, replaced all bathroom and closet doors, and installed new window draperies throughout the entire hotel. We have many more exciting upgrades planned and will look like a brand new Hampton by Hilton very soon.

Again, I apologize for the quality of stay you had with us. We do appreciate the review and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again sometime.

At Your Service,

Mckenzie Azzardi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two days at this Hampton Inn and really enjoyed the accommodations, amenities and customer service. All the staff we interacted with during our stay were pleasant, hospitable, knowledgeable, helpful and at the same time represented Hilton brand very well (front desk, maids, breakfast lady) Everything worked in room and on property, bed was very comfortable, good WiFi, nice hot tub. Typical Hampton breakfast was good & very well managed. Based on this stay we wouldn’t hesitate to come back and to recommend it to others.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank USAtraveler365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckenzie_Azzardi, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear USAtraveler365,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly team and abundant amenities. We appreciate the outstanding review and hope to serve you again soon!

All our best,

Kris, Mckenzie & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Accommodating desk staff, clean rooms with fridge and microwave conveniently located. Breakfast was fine and coffee was available all the time. Would recommend to those needing a place to stay in this area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Compass299735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckenzie_Azzardi, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the nice review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms that feature microwaves and refrigerators. I agree that it is a nice touch for travelers to have access to these amenities.

We appreciate the review and look forward to serving you again real soon!

All our best,

Kris, Mckenzie & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We had a wonderful stay! The staff was polite and friendly. Rooms were clean with a fridge and microwave. Pool was clean and lots of fun for our children! The hot tub was a great bonus! Breakfast was hot and ready in the AM!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sarahpZ3703DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckenzie_Azzardi, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear sarahpZ3703DM,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and breakfast. We appreciate the nice review and look forward to seeing you again soon!

At Your Service,

Mckenzie Azzardi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews