We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Agoda.com
US$157
US$138
View deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Expedia.comUS$157
PricelineUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
270
37
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
270
37
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public square sitting room cookies quaint town granola complimentary breakfast front desk staff place to stay lobby mount tile ohio university furnishings teas fountain sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Good location. Mt. Vernon is a beautiful city to visit or even to live. I spent nine years living in this town and every time I come back to visit it seems to me that I never left. Great places to eat in this town. I recommend Mazza's for dinner. Great food and Great people!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ytcline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear, Guest-

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us- we appreciate your feedback! We do our absolute best to make each guest feel right at home while visiting Mount Vernon and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are equally as excited to have Mazza's back in town and to be able to give our guests more options for local business! We hope to see you again in the very near future- have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Parking can be a little short late in night arrival. Be sure to walk about the square and enjoy the history of the city. Also make a point of driving out to Ariel Park climb the tower and stroll thru the rest of the fascinating

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear, Carol-

Thank you for the 5-star rating and the great review- we certainly appreciate your feedback! Ariel Foundation Park is a great place to spend the day! Wasn't your view from the Rastin Tower just beautiful? We would love to have you join us again the next time you are in the area. Have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Our weekend stay at the Mount Vernon Grand was delightful...beautiful hotel, attentive staff, nice breakfast...everything about our stay was enjoyable! Nice library and sat out on the porch overlooking the square in the evening.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidlT9381BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear David-

Thank you for the 5-star rating and wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our veranda! This is a very popular spot for our guests! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again very soon. Have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

This is a beautiful hotel with a great location for the area in the square. Multiple parking spots with many food option in walking distance. Very nice rooms. The breakfast is not much just heated up frozen type food with limited options but hope they will step up the breakfast for the future.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest-

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and leave us a review- we greatly appreciate your feedback! I have brought your suggestion regarding our breakfast to our Management teams, as we are always looking for now and improved ways to better serve our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future! Have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We are halfway through our stay the the Mount Vernon Grand, sitting on the front porch overlooking the charming square of this all American city. Breakfast, included with the room, begins with cold cereal, however it's worth waiting until 7am for the delicious hot breakfast items, which change daily.

The hotel is business and family friendly and always has coffee and cold water available in the lobby. You may even find cookies in the evening.

Parking is available in the hotel's adjacent open air lot and around the square. A parking permit is issued when you check in. The new mural livens up the parking area.

The staff is not only friendly but willing to help with any request, and housekeeping does a superb job caring for the rooms and guests. We will definitely book this hotel again when we visit the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bille755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear, Bill-
Thank you for the 5-star rating and review. We are thrilled that you are more than happy with your stay and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and our veranda! We will certainly pass along your compliments to the mural artist- be sure to keep an eye out, because they are popping up all over Mount Vernon! Looking forward to your next stay with us, have a very Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews