We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Priceline
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Agoda.com
US$216
US$168
View deal
SAVE US$48
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Hotels.comUS$191
Expedia.comUS$191
Lol.travelUS$216
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
270
37
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
270
37
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public square sitting room cookies quaint town granola complimentary breakfast front desk staff place to stay lobby mount tile ohio university furnishings teas fountain sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very centralized to downtown Mount Vernon. Considering the cost of the other hotels in the area the beautiful suite style room with all the amenities made this a wonderful place to stay. Breakfast was included in my rate and offered a variety. The front desk host on Friday afternoon was quite rude, but the other associates throughout the weekend were very pleasant and helpful. I recommend this hotel if you are staying in Mount Vernon and what a beautiful hotel compared to the other hotel/motel availabilities in Mount Vernon. I still believe it is quite expensive for a small town.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Katria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear, Katria-
Thank you for the 5-star rating and review- we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and found our accommodations quite beautiful. We can say that there was quite a bit of thought put into designing, decorating, and selecting specific amenities. We apologize for any negative encounters you may have experienced with a specific desk agent, please know that we have brought this comment to their attention. Please keep us in mind for your future stays when in or near Mount Vernon, OH- we would love to have you join us again. Have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

......on Mount Vernon, Ohio square, The Grand offers today's comfort style with vibs of yesteryear elegance. Walk to restaurants, boutiques and antiques. Across the street, sit in a beautiful park to relax, read or just plain enjoy a shady walk.........

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlansing2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest- thank you for the 5-star rating and fantastic review. we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and had the opportunity to visit some of the shops and eateries. We look forward to your next stay with us- have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Gorgeous, historic looking, immaculately kept, luxurious rooms and beds, wonderful staff, located on historic town square. Very Americana experience. The best hotel in Mount Vernon, OH, or Gambier, the neighboring town, or anywhere near that area

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Paula, thank you for your wonderful review and 5-star rating. We are absolutely thrilled that you were happy with your accommodations while you and yours stayed with us. We are very appreciative of your kind words and will be sure to pass along your compliments to the staff. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in the Mount Vernon, OH area. Have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

This is a beautiful hotel in outstanding condition right on the square in Mt. Vernon. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast we delightful and we had a great time staying here. We plan to return soon and enjoy this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Timothy, thank you for your 5-star rating and review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that our accommodations, breakfast, and staff exceeded your expectations. We are very much looking forward to your next visit with us. Have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Superb customer service! The staff created a true family-like atmosphere. Accommodations were perfect!! I extend a special thanks to Joseph, the Front Desk Manager, for his kindness & helpfulness!! I look forward to a return visit!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 228margiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for your 5-star rating and wonderful review- we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff made you feel right at home. We will pass along your special thanks to Joseph. We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us- have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews