We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Priceline
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
FindHotel
US$157
US$138
View deal
Hotels.comUS$157
Expedia.comUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
270
37
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
270
37
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public square sitting room cookies quaint town granola complimentary breakfast front desk staff place to stay lobby mount tile ohio university furnishings teas fountain sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We were happy with our selection of the Grand Hotel, nice design and a good location. Clean, good parking, very competent and friendly front desk staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Our room had a nice view of the fountain in the square. Police may need to patrol the square a bit better, a few undesirables we hanging out there, preventing normal people from enjoying the square.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt1598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Matt, thank you for the 5-star rating and review- your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff made you feel welcomed. We received quite a few requests from individuals asking for a square facing room, which you were able to enjoy. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon- have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was good. All staff were friendly. The rooms are beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. The room temp. and water temp. we're right on. Definitely will plan on staying again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail718776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for the 5-star rating and review- your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel comfortable and welcomed. I will pass along the compliments regarding our room and water temperatures. We are looking forward to your next visit- have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Stayed at the Grand Hotel a number of times and have never been disappointed. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are spacious and clean. The entire staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a wide variety too

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsl0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for the 5-star rating and review. We love seeing return guests and are so happy that you had another great experience with us! Our staff makes sure to treat each guest as family. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon! Have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We reserved several rooms for a family reunion. The entire stay from making the reservations to checkout was exceptional. This is not the first time we stayed have stayed here and accomodations and service have remained exceptional. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir422700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for the 5-star rating and review! We are thrilled that we continued to deliver exceptional service. We are so happy to see guests return to visit us and we look forward to continuing to host you and your family whenever you find yourself in the Mount Vernon area! Have a Grand day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Stayed in a king suite... super nice set up. Comfortable furnishings. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We are frequent travelers and this hotel stands up to one of the best. Overall, great stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmram123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Admin at The Mount Vernon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for the 5-star rating and review- your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are thrilled that our staff members were able to assist you with any requests- they truly enjoy meeting all of our guests. We welcome you to stay with us any time you find yourself near the Mount Vernon area. Have a Grand day and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews