We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$156
Agoda.comUS$156
TravelocityUS$156
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
289
89
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
289
89
14
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house glass of wine kenyon college made to order breakfast delicious breakfast beautiful courtyard home away from home many choices sit outside early spring small room gas station mid ohio next morning bike trail hidden gem coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2021

The houses are private and spacious. Like home away from home. The owners are beautiful people so are the workers. We return time after time. The houses are private, reasonable, comfortable and are great for social distancing.

Room tip: The houses are private and spacious. Like home away from home.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X4719HBpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathren Aryanata, Owner at The Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Thank you for reaching out and for always returning to our Inn. We are grateful that we can provide larger, comfortable spaces, especially during the days of social distancing. We feel it is important to offer a variety of lodging options for our guests at a reasonable price to make the best home away from home. See you next time and take care!
Angela
The Mount Vernon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

This was my 3rd stay at The Mount Vernon Inn, all during Covid. All 3 rooms, very clean, were tastefully (and uniquely) furnished. Beds and pillows were wonderful for sleeping. The gardens are stunning, even in winter, decorated with lights. Friendly and respectful staff. There are fresh-baked cookies, a free 'take-the-edge-off' beverage, and delicious breakfast. If I were to tweak things to perfection, I'd add a non-meat option to breakfast... not a deal-breaker. I will book this hotel for the rest of our travels to our daughter's years at Kenyon College (having stayed at the other 2 hotel options, this is by far the better choice.)

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 508constancel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathren Aryanata, Owner at The Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Thank you for joining us again and for providing helpful feedback. We know travel can often be stressful and we want to make your arrival and hours spent with us just the opposite...hence, fresh baked cookies and an evening beverage! So glad you enjoyed them. Covid times have been difficult, but we appreciate your willingness to stay with us and even return. We are here for you! Best of luck to your daughter @ Kenyon this semester. Take care!
Angela
The Mount Vernon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

We needed a place to stay overnight when picking up a puppy and the Mount Vernon Inn was recommended. The king size bed was perfect the room plenty large enough and the shower was awesome. We received warm cookies when we checked in and a delicious breakfast the next morning. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tdellav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathren Aryanata, Owner at The Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a positive experience. We bake our cookie varieties from scratch and do plenty of sampling ourselves to be sure they are delicious enough for our guests. Come back and pay us a visit sometime and please be sure to let us know how your new puppy is doing. Take care!
Angela Wild
The Mount Vernon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

We come here regularly and are never disappointed. The owner is on the premises and always available if you need anything. With Covid, the breakfast is called in and you dine in your room instead of the gorgeous dining room, but we know that will change! Very close to 2 wonderful restaurants; The Alcove and The Stein Brewing Company. Close enough to walk to the village square where there are charming shops. LOVE THIS PLACE!

Room tip: Every room is a gem
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quickperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathren Aryanata, Owner at The Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words...repeat guests are like family and we are happy to host you on your return visits. Thank you for your patience during this pandemic. We can't wait to return to our cozy breakfasts in the dining room and we miss visiting with guests over a glass of wine in the evenings. Perhaps next time we can return to the norm, but we so appreciate you for your willingness to adapt to our temporary changes!

Sincerely,
Angela
The Mount Vernon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Our room was on the court yard. Even though it was on the main street there was no street noise. Small room but very clean, comfy and, adiquit. . We had three choices for a hot breakfast, then Juice, yogert, and fruit was added to the cary out bag I brought back to our room. Much better breakfast, room and service than the big chain hotels.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123rod2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathren Aryanata, Owner at The Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is important to us to provide the kind of service and attention to detail that only a small, family owned establishment can deliver. We are proud to offer the little things that we hope our guests will enjoy. We hope you will keep us in mind if you are ever in our neck of the woods again. Safe travels!

Best Wishes,
The Mount Vernon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews