We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$156
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$156
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
289
89
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
289
89
14
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house glass of wine kenyon college made to order breakfast delicious breakfast beautiful courtyard home away from home many choices sit outside early spring small room gas station mid ohio next morning bike trail hidden gem coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This place is very adorable and has a great breakfast. I stayed here after accidentally booking a really horrible Super 8 that was so horrific. This place has a really cute setup as well and lots of nice plants. I will definitely stay here next time I visit family especially since it was a great deal as well.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nirea28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathren A, Owner at The Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for the kind sentiments! We were happy to accommodate you two!

You cannot get a better deal with a full cook-to-order breakfast, full amenity rooms, a courtyard garden to enjoy a complimentary glass of wine/beer, and staff that dedicates themselves to our guests...so thank you again, for providing us with this feedback and we hope to see you back shortly!

Warm Regards!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We've stayed at the Mount Vernon Inn several times and each time we go I've appreciated the warmth and friendliness of the staff. The room was comfortable and we slept well. The pumpkin and blueberry muffins, vegetable omelet, and fluffy pancakes were delicious. My most favorite aspect of the inn is their large, beautifully manicured garden in the courtyard just outside the sleeping rooms. We enjoyed our glasses of wine, courtesy of the inn, on the patio outside our room each evening. I highly recommend this exceptional, lovely inn.

Room tip: They are all good. Patios are just outside each room and the garden courtyard is beautiful.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathren A, Owner at The Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

We cannot thank you enough, Lauren!
You have truly captured the many amenities that we take much pride in sharing.
Our dedicated staff thoroughly enjoys the fact we get to bake the muffins, weed the garden, make the beds, prepare the pancakes, pour the wine, hear the stories, etc., just so our guests can have an 'exceptionally, lovely,' stay.
To which you did, so thank you again for taking the time to provide us with feedback!

Warmest of Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Had a wonderful time. the staff was very friendly and helpful. They found room to put our bikes. they kept our room clean and furnished with bottles of water. The food was good and they had homemade treats such as cookies turnovers and muffins. They also had almond milk.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathren A, Owner at The Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

We are glad you two brought your bikes, took advantage of our trails, and had a relaxing weekend!

Glad you enjoyed our homemade snacks and baked goods for breakfast! (We like to spoil our guests however possible.)

And we cater to any dietary restrictions or needs; the breakfast menu is extensive enough we have something for everyone. Just let us know, and we are happy you did!

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

What a charming and delightful place to stay. They greet you with big smiles, have a wonderful charming atmosphere and provide the best homemade breakfast... just like grandma's house. Lovely garden to sit at night and gather, it made our weekend wedding event even more special. Can't recommend this place highly enough

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltovani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathren A, Owner at The Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to mention us!
That's very kind of you.

'Charming and delightful' are also adjectives we could use to describe your wedding party and family! It was a pleasure hosting you guys and we wish nothing but the best for you!

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

By far this is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Had to come for a funeral and family business and The Mt. Vernon Inn could not have made our stay more peaceful or less stressful. Kate is a very gracious host and she treats her guests like family. Cade is on at night and he is absolutely a gem. The farm fresh eggs in the morning are a delight and there definitely is a difference in taste when it comes to eggs. The rooms are warm and comfy with nice showers, great beds and roomy. There are places to sit outside and enjoy the lovely gardens or relax in the evening with a glass of complimentary wine. Should I ever come thru this area again I would not hesitate to book a room at this lovely B&B

Room tip: I stayed here with my sister and we had 2 nice beds in the room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank okiisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathren A, Owner at The Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you! What a wonderful review!

We absolutely loved having you and your sister stay with us; we understand the reasoning for your visit was not of a leisurely sort, but glad to of made your stay as relaxing and welcoming as possible.
We also thoroughly enjoyed all the small talk and fun times we had together. Moments like those, with our guests, are what we truly treasure and relish. You two were dolls and we hope you both made it back to your respected states safely.

See you next time!
Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews