We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
22
27
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
27
25
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one night . Service was good , room and bathroom on smaller side . Sink area is not in the bathroom . One headboard looked as if something had spayed like a can of soda or beer . Breakfast area very small and limited . The breaker kept going off and had to be reset . Not sure if I would stay here again .

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

Comfort Inns seem to be hit or miss with us. This one was a bit of a miss. We had a really large room. Unfortunately, you could hear every noise down the hall all night long. Anytime someone shut a door, our room shook. The bathtub was slow draining, and there were hairs in it before we used it. The room had a slight odor to it. We heard other guests complaining of the same thing. I attribute it to seeming like a kind of old, run-down hotel. The lemon water was a nice gesture, but my husband had gastrointestinal problems after drinking it. Breakfast was not really friendly to someone with a milk allergy. My husband thought the bed was as hard as a rock, although I did not have a problem with it. The only redeeming quality was that the staff is so very nice.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferG356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorothyK544, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We use all feedback to better our property. You have our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us and will make the necessary improvements needed to correct our short comings in your satisfaction.

Kind Regards,
The Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

This is literally the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was dirty and the smell was horrible. Upon entering, the room smelled like cigarette smoke and stale ethnic food, despite their guarantees of 100 percent smoke free environment. The towels were dirty and the carpet was dank. After trying to air the room out for a couple of hours, I got a headache from the smell of smoke so we went downstairs to complain and were told that they couldn't move us because the hotel was fully booked but that we should call the next day and they would give us a refund so we left. My husband called the next day and spoke to Dorothy who is the manager there. She was extremely rude and unaccomodating and refused to refund any portion of the outrageous $175 we had spent on this dump. Whatever you do, do not stay here. It is disgusting and the customer service is atrocious. If I could give it zero stars I would.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorothyK544, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologies for failing to meet your expectations. We do use all feed back to make improvements to our property. You have our sincere apologies.

Kind Regards,
The Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

There are few places to stay near Gambier when visiting Kenyon College. Our family stayed at this hotel for one night after dropping off our freshman at the college. The room smelled and felt dank. We opened the window to get fresh air. The room rate was clearly bumped up because it was the weekend for college move in. (Rates quoted were even higher for parents weekend in Oct.) The only reason I gave the place two stars instead of one is because the beds were clean and comfortable. Next time we will stay farther away, pay less and hopefully get better quality.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ALA150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorothyK544, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

You have our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations. We do use all feed back to better our property and customer service.

Kind Regards,
The Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Everything was great staff friendly housekeeping always went off there to.make we had everything we needed. We there for 9 days. Breakfast was great. Location was good .pool area was good. Would stay there again

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaP2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorothyK544, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope we will be able to host you again.

Kind Regards,
The Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews