We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
22
27
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
27
25
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2019

My wife and I have stayed here for the last few years. This visit the room was updated and very clean. The only issue my wife think the bed was more on the hard side. Other than that the staff were wonderful. We did not have breakfast this time he have to hit the road.
This is my hometown and we come back about once the year to see what have change and our families doesn't live here anymore.

Room tip: To me the quietest room would be in the back and toward the East. They do have elevator .
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vermontsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

DeaThank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Dorothy Krempel
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Mt. Vernon
7403926886r Valued Guest,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

In town for basketball tourney at MVNU. The staff was very friendly, helpful. They allowed us to use the breakfast area after hours to setup a team dinner which was very appreciated! The room was clean, and quiet, considering we had many other teams around us as it was sold-out. Much better than a Hampton we recently stayed in where the walls were paper thin! Pool area is large. Overall, a great stay!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCdreamin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy K, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Dorothy Krempel
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Mt. Vernon
7403926886

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2019

Was in Mt Vernon on business and stayed at the Comfort Inn. Was clean with a comfortable bed located downtown.
Was close to some restaurants and bars.Had a nice breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly as well.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank dirkbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property we look forward to being able to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Dorothy Krempel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

Our coach setup a block of rooms so that we could chaperone for the girls. We all called a month prior and got everything straightened out ( or so we thought ). We were assured that the rooms would be near each other. Instead the idiots put the girls on one floor and the chaperones on another. They said, "sorry" but sorry doesn't help watch the girls.
Just total lack of customer service. Their rooms are ok. There is some unidentified splatter marks on the wall but otherwise it's your typical 2 star hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ravadac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed here and loved how clean everything was and the staff was very kind and helpful with anything needed if you’re going through mount Vernon Ohio this is a great place to stop I have lots of Allergies and felt great with the place being clean

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank elizabethwK334KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews