We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$127
US$114
View deal
SAVE US$13
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$127
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
22
27
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
27
25
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

Our coach setup a block of rooms so that we could chaperone for the girls. We all called a month prior and got everything straightened out ( or so we thought ). We were assured that the rooms would be near each other. Instead the idiots put the girls on one floor and the chaperones on another. They said, "sorry" but sorry doesn't help watch the girls.
Just total lack of customer service. Their rooms are ok. There is some unidentified splatter marks on the wall but otherwise it's your typical 2 star hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ravadac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed here and loved how clean everything was and the staff was very kind and helpful with anything needed if you’re going through mount Vernon Ohio this is a great place to stop I have lots of Allergies and felt great with the place being clean

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank elizabethwK334KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018

Spent the night for a wedding that we attended. The hotel was clean, ready for us at 3 PM, had a decent breakfast, not great-decent and had an indoor pool. I wish i brought my swimsuit. Great place for the value. Only issue I had was there was nothing within walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dts71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Very reasonable prices compared to other hotels in the area. Great, accommodating staff. Nicely appointed, clean, quiet comfortable room (1 K bed & comfy chair/ottoman). Good lighting by bed for reading, lamp on desk for working, lamp over comfy chair. Great breakfast (best pumpkin waffle ever!). In the process of refurbishing the small lobby. Pool viewable in lobby; unfortunately it was closed for repairs. Looks like a really nice pool, good shape, large. We would definitely stay here again rather than the Holiday Inn Express. Easy to get to Kenyon College using fairly straight away back roads. Very close to historic Mount Vernon; walkable. Unfortunately it rained the whole time we were there.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Comfort Inn, Mt. Vernon, OH thurs-sun
Arrived and checked in and was told the pool was under maintenance. They gave us points and took money off the bill. I had brought 2 bathing suits because we like to swim after breakfast, around 2 and after dinner. The whole stay the pool was no operational-they should post that on the website so others know they need to go elsewhere if they really want a pool. What was management thinking on a holiday weekend? We had to go out hiking instead, not a big deal but we had to
travel to Newark and it was raining Friday. Some nights were noisier than others with others who were staying running and down the hallways after 2am. Room was great, plenty of room. Breakfast was ok, too small for 3 to get around in but they had fresh fruits which other places don’t always carry. Fridge had a huge size freezer. Love the handles on faucets and grab bar in bathroom-don’t ever remove them. Would stay here again but I’d make sure the pool was open or we’d just travel to Newark. No fitness center onsite.

Room tip: get 3rd floor as others on lower floors are allowed to run around all hours of the night, call ahead to be sure pool is available
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbarrett5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews