We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Trail

Awesome bicycle Trail. Very impressed with the smooth surface and views along this maintained... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2020
dbp05ret
,
Kentucky
via mobile
Well-maintained Rail Trail

A well-maintained rail trail. We rode 2 sections one day the Heart of Ohio Trail about 20 miles... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2020
243DLP
,
Midland, Michigan
Read all 101 reviews
  
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
85
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kenyon college gap trail nice ride rode miles train engine gambier howard scenery ohio benches surface heart town beauty tree campus farms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2020

Rode 50 miles on the Kokosing Gap Trail on a 90 degree humid day and thanks to the numerous trees the heat didn't bother us. Beautiful well kept trail Highly recommend

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2020 via mobile

We started at Gambier and headed west towards Mount Vernon. Wow, such a beautiful ride. The path is well maintained and the scenery is amazing. Enjoyed how there are benches along the way to safely stop and take in the beauty of the area.

After our return to the Gambier stop, we had a picnic lunch in front of the restored train. There are tables available under the shelter. Our daughter loved to be able to climb aboard and explored.

Already planning a return trip this weekend to head east on the trail from Gambier.

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank PJAveryVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Don't forget your bike lock if you want to explore off the main path. We cannot wait to go back so many areas to hike without your bike.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank JLOandSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We enjoyed walking on the trail that was very shaded by all the trees that line the wide path. Nice place to walk. Some ride their bikes or jog, too.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank dueeast49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Great place to take a walk. Watch nature and meet friendly people. Lot of folks ride their bikes along the trail.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank gabibales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews