We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Trail

Awesome bicycle Trail. Very impressed with the smooth surface and views along this maintained... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2020
dbp05ret
,
Kentucky
via mobile
Well-maintained Rail Trail

A well-maintained rail trail. We rode 2 sections one day the Heart of Ohio Trail about 20 miles... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2020
243DLP
,
Midland, Michigan
Read all 101 reviews
  
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
85
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kenyon college gap trail nice ride rode miles train engine gambier howard scenery ohio benches surface heart town beauty tree campus farms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I walked this trail from Mount Vernon to Stull Road and it’s an excellent example of where abandoned railroad tracks were to hiking/biking trails.

This trail is part of the National Rails to Trails project.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 44dave56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Kokosing Gap trail is very well maintained nice place to walk or ride your bike really enjoy coming down here nice break definitely will be back.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Eriemom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We enjoy cycling this trail throughout the year. Nice and flat and very smooth. Also good for walking or skating. Good food and drinking options in Howard.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We love riding our tandem here with our dog. Easy to get to parking, flat trail, and nice breaks along the way

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank cotsmire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The trail is a beautiful way to enjoy nature. Have spent many hours walking, biking, or running on the trail. Very well maintained.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank rebeccasigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews