We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice playground!

Tucked back near the walking path. My kids love this playground. For me the only con is the... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2020
BargainTraveler2432
,
Ohio City, Ohio
via mobile
Happy Place for All

Thank you to everyone who worked so hard to make this inclusive playground a reality for Mount... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2019
938lisas
,
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
16
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Stopped for lunch and enjoyed this park. The new playground looks great and my daughter loved it. However the main equipment and slides were still being worked on while we were there. There are additional equipment areas within the same area that are older but usable.
Hopefully the city plants some trees around the new area otherwise it’s going to be too hot to enjoy it during the summer months.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank PJAveryVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Really nice part of the park with a nice variety of playground equipment. Our grandchildren enjoyed it!
The only drawback is that it doesn't have any shade. We went when the temperature was very warm and muggy. We couldn't stay long because everyone was getting overheated.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank dueeast49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Thank you to everyone who worked so hard to make this inclusive playground a reality for Mount Vernon. The delight in the children's faces enjoying the unique, fun, colorful and safe playground equipment is worth the trip alone. It's fun to see people of all ages together, laughing and enjoying time together. And no one is left out. Everyone who visits will find this a special happy place.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 938lisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Harmony Park is a great place for children of all ages. Clean, well maintained with benches for parents and caregivers!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Rachi882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

We frequent this park often as a family. The thing I love best about it is how it brings parents and children together to explore the play space. Each time we visit it makes me smile to see parents playing music on the pipes or on the teeter totter with their kids. There are so many fun new pieces of equipment to explore for parent and child alike. So proud of our community for making this accessible playground a reality.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews