We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 amazing words - wood-fired pizza”

Amato's Woodfired Pizza
Ranked #13 of 63 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

3 amazing words - wood-fired pizza. In this case @amatoswoodfiredpizza in Delaware Ohio. I ordered a small with mozzarella, onion, green pepper, sausage, pepperoni. A wonderfully thin crust, crispy with all fresh toppings. Definitely a great pizza.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Skfroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2020

We ordered take-out from here and it was average pizza. We've had other wood fired pizza that was better. The crust was a little on the thin side. Topping choices were good.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 243DLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Very Good pizza!! Great service. We were passing through Mt Vernon and stopped in late in the evening. Ate at the bar, and the bar tender was very knowledgeable on all the pizzas to go along with a very good beer selection! Fairly priced! Bar had quite a few TVs for sports viewing, keno machine, cool vibe, and plenty of seating overall! Had the anti pasta plate as well= excellent. Lost my pizza pics.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank 164turnera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020

The place is medium pricing for the products you get.
We ordered Blanca pizza with mushrooms added- The pizza itself was delicious besides the overpowering munster cheese. That should be outlawed on pizza as it takes away from the quality of the product.
We also ordered the sausage appetizer which was extremely spicy and pricy for what you get.
The garlic bread is dry bread with nothing more than butter and a little garlic flavoring. I would suggest never getting that.
And
The steak sub was also underwhelming.
Stick to ordering pizza from this place as the rest of the menu is subpar in quality.
With all the rave reviews I'd had much higher hopes for this place as I love wood fired pizzas. Overall I may be willing to give it another chance.
DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING EXCEPT PIZZA.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank BlondeTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

We carried out during the COVID crisis. Everyone was gloved up; they wiped down the pen for signing my credit card receipt. Food was tasty!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank PW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amato's Woodfired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Amato's Woodfired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.