We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$111
US$84
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$94
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
PricelineUS$84
ZenHotels.comUS$111
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
90
55
24
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
90
55
24
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator night clerk quiet area very nice hotel clean place to stay nice room outdoor pool cleaning staff desk clerk rooms are clean off the highway staying at this hotel fridge and microwave tv incidentals columbus gambier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2020

During the pandemic we had to travel for a family members funeral. The folks who owned and run The Best Western at Mount Gilead, Oh helped to make this sad time more tolerable. These Folks were very friendly and helpful, as helpful as they could be with the restrictions pilled upon them during this bad time in our country.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Buff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger51808970189, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2020

Dear Guest,
Please accept our heartfelt condolence to you and your family. Thank you so much for the kind words and understanding. We are trying to do our best in balancing between superior customer service and restrictions.

Thank you for staying with us and for ranking us so highly. Please feel free to contact us any assistance you might require.
Yours sincerely
Aarti Patel
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

I became sleepy while traveling back home and pulled off the road for the night. A Best Western was there. I haven't stayed at Best Western in a very long time. My room was lovely, staff pleasant, and a variety of foods available for breakfast. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank crogersharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant P, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Aarti Patel
Hotel Mamager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

While staying at this hotel with my family we were treated with great respect by the night clerk Dryden. He was super nice to my grandchildren and they really liked him. The breakfast was hot, delicious, and plenty of it.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dporter1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant P, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Great to hear your overall experience of Best Western Executive Inn, during your stay was good and that you recommended our hotel as “good value and worth a visit”. We are thrilled that our night auditor Dryden made your experience memorable,I will share your positive feedback with the entire team & they are equally pleased learning of your review.
Thank you for staying with us and for ranking us so highly. Please feel free to contact us at 419-768-2378 for any assistance you might require.

Sincerely,
Aarti Patel
Hotel Manager
Best Western Executive Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We where traveling and looked for hotels on our trips and in the past we stayed at Best Western and enjoyed our stay! The price is reasonable but the breakfast could have stayed opened a little longer.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank terrakenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger51808970189, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019


15) Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that the one star was made in error. Thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Very clean and well kept. Very good value for the money. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this one was very good for a hotel along a major interstate. I would highly recommend it for the traveler needing a good, clean place to stay for the night.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lynnhaven2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger51808970189, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear Lynn Haven,
Thank you for your review on Trip advisor. Great to hear your overall experience of Best Western Executive Inn, during your stay was good and that you recommended our hotel as “good value and worth a visit”. Thank you for staying with us and for ranking us so highly. Please feel free to contact us at 419-768-2378 for any assistance you might require.
Yours sincerely
Aarti Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews