We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pie”

Kauffman's Country Bakery
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We saw a sign promoting a special on blackberry pie while pulling into Heini’s Cheese Chalet’ parking lot so we decided to walk across the street and checkout the bakery when we were done at Heini’s. Inside we found a large variety of baked goods plus a sampling of candy, cheese and other snacks, souvenirs to remember your visit to Amish Country, and a couple of tables where one can get a coffee and enjoy a fresh donut. We got our blackberry pie and took it home where it did not last very long and now, Kauffman’s will be a regular stop for us when we visit Amish Country.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

I loved the amount of samples throughout the store and all the bread was delicious. I grabbed a loaf of Sourdough to take home and it was very delicious, the staff is friendly.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank lorie408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

This is our favorite bakery we have ever been to. We compare every donut we eat to the ones made here. We forgo the continental breakfast at the hotel and get breakfast here every morning without fail. The filled donuts are filled from end to end and are reasonably priced. If you wait until 9:00 am to go you will likely have limited options. Many locals frequent here so you know it’s a great place to go.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank wesr291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife love this place even tho we came late there wasn’t much stuff left we still got a few things highly recommend that u stop in.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Gobots419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Nice little gift store inside a fresh baked goods store. Buy for yourself and others left behind. The trick is actually arriving home with any extra.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank MMandSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kauffman's Country Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing